rest

I’m not really that with it today with this flu but today at the children’s worship as JESUS is high an lifted up …. when HE was high and lifted up on HIS cross. Is there some parallel between JESUS’ being high and lifted up on HIS cross and JESUS being high and lifted up in the heavenly places at the right hand of the Father.

JESUS could have ditched us and said, no. But HE didn’t. HE said, YOUR will …… the will of our FAther who art THOU in heaven.

It was just too much for me ……

And then I was sitting on the grass ….. among the wheat and the tares. JESUS was standing nearby and HE said, rest. And I just did that. Thankfully.

I sang without making a sound today. Thinking of saving my voice for another two days. Rest.

Sometimes in the confusion of it all. With the meds. It’s good to rest.

I kept seeing this picture. So, I just sat down in obedience and enjoyed the rest.

To be honest, it’s a lovely place to be.

the harvest

Leave a Reply

