life on the high road

what is it about life that is so great
I don’t know about you all
but
life is wonderful
totally and absolutely wonderful
and
free
I’ve come a long long way
never looking back
the climb is steep
and long
and
the steps are many

I’ve stopped counting really
a long time ago I used to ask
when when when
when does this all end
now
I just walk on and on and on and on
at least I’ve got company
right
JESUS is ever with me
HE smiles and talks lots
HE never stops really
sometimes I really
no
most of the time
I really can’t keep up
and
I’ve got to a point
where
I don’t remember all that HE says
O well
I’m forgiven
so
…………
🙂

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iHo8SoJ6yLI

Leave a Reply

