the battle is in the mind – the outpouring of the Holy Spirit

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q24z4XcJxnM

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1m_sWJQm2fs

Think about it.

Our thought life.

Just yesterday over lunch, the wrong thought came through from my husband that I never intended it to go that way. From someone who knows me so well and says, all you ever think about is JESUS. I was so disappointed that his thought went the wrong way. 

The mind is an ocean really. 

How deep and how high and how far do our thoughts go to.

When I was little, I only thought about God, my Father in heaven. I thought about how I could possibly find HIM. Like for real. Here with me. 

No kidding.

HE was so far away, up in heaven. 

So, all my life, I sought HIM diligently.

Why?

Cos I wanted to.

I spent all my extra hours that I was not doing life, thinking how in fact I could get closer to my Father in heaven.

So much so that when I found out that JESUS was the only way to the Father I cried. 

Why?

Cos it seemed I would only get JESUS but my heart is with my Father who art THOU in heaven. 

I know this Trinity thing is so hard to grasp. But, you gotta understand, when I’ve truly had a life long relationship with my Father in heaven, then JESUS and then the Holy Spirit, …….

It’s a bit hard in the heart. 

Truly ….

I cried tears ……. and buckets of it as well ……..

Think of it this way …… if you have a friend and then someone says …… well ……. you cannot see your close friend ……. your best friend anymore …… see this one …… 

It’s a heart to heart matter, right.

But as the years have gone by I’ve got used to JESUS and HIS appearing.

My Father in heaven ….. I just talked to HIM ….. mostly ….. 

But JESUS …… HE talks non – stop.

The Holy Spirit ……..

He is something else.

So, I fill all my days when I’m not really doing life …… or even when I’m doing it …… I can converse ….. 

No one knows what is in the mind of another person.

Remember ….. as I drive I converse with the LORD …… my main focus is not on driving but JESUS ……..

What is in your mind?

You need to ask yourselves.

What’s in mine?

Really ……

The things of God and how I could attain more of God  and who HE is and how I can draw even closer to HIM and HIM alone ……

For it tells me in the bible …… and I’ve know this since I was very very little …… I heard it being spoken …..

For if you gain the whole world and lose God ….. you have gained nothing ……. 

Now if you gain Christ, you have gained everything you could not even possibly imagine your whole entire life ……..

How do you like them there apples.

I concern myself with the things of God …… 

Why?

I was born this way.

Elohim created me this way.

I just thought everyone is like this.

How was I to know ….. I’m the only one doing this.

No one knows the thoughts nor the heart of any other.

Except the LORD our God.

Is not a Friend on whom you spend the most time with. All your time with.

Mine is with God the Father, God the Son and God the Holy Spirit.

Amen.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-DqlLAVm0cg

My rhetorical statement!!!

🙂

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mBcqria2wmg

Global University
Pneumathology
Chapter 12

🙂

I’m berry berry happy happy happy.

Take Up Your Cross and Follow Jesus

24 Then Jesus told his disciples, “If anyone would come after me, let him deny himself and take up his cross and follow me. 25 For whoever would save his life will lose it, but whoever loses his life for my sake will find it. 26 For what will it profit a man if he gains the whole world and forfeits his soul? Or what shall a man give in return for his soul?

The Holy Bible: English Standard Version. (2001). (Mt 16:24–26). Wheaton: Standard Bible Society.

44 Therefore you also must be ready, for the Son of Man is coming at an hour you do not expect.

The Holy Bible: English Standard Version. (2001). (Mt 24:44). Wheaton: Standard Bible Society.

34 For where your treasure is, there will your heart be also.

The Holy Bible: English Standard Version. (2001). (Lk 12:34). Wheaton: Standard Bible Society.

8  For my thoughts are not your thoughts,
neither are your ways my ways, declares the LORD.
9  For as the heavens are higher than the earth,
so are my ways higher than your ways
and my thoughts than your thoughts.

10 “For as the rain and the snow come down from heaven
and do not return there but water the earth,
making it bring forth and sprout,
giving seed to the sower and bread to the eater,
11 so shall my word be that goes out from my mouth;
it shall not return to me empty,
but sit shall accomplish that which I purpose,
and shall succeed in the thing for which I sent it.

12 “For you shall go out in joy
and be led forth in peace;
the mountains and the hills before you
shall break forth into singing,
and all the trees of the field shall clap their hands.
13 Instead of the thorn shall come up the cypress;
instead of the brier shall come up the myrtle;
and it shall make a name for the LORD,
an everlasting sign that shall not be cut off.”

The Holy Bible: English Standard Version. (2001). (Is 55:8–13). Wheaton: Standard Bible Society.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sJh-vMQ5I_w

13 Blessed be the LORD, the God of Israel,
from everlasting to everlasting!
Amen and Amen.

The Holy Bible: English Standard Version. (2001). (Ps 41:13). Wheaton: Standard Bible Society.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sa6kplL3wjk

1 As a deer pants for flowing streams,
so pants my soul for you, O God.
2 My soul thirsts for God,
for the living God.
When shall I come and appear before God?

The Holy Bible: English Standard Version. (2001). (Ps 42:1–2). Wheaton: Standard Bible Society.

6 “Blessed are those who hunger and thirst for righteousness, for they shall be satisfied.

The Holy Bible: English Standard Version. (2001). (Mt 5:6). Wheaton: Standard Bible Society.

Salt and Light

13 “You are the salt of the earth, but if salt has lost its taste, how shall its saltiness be restored?

The Holy Bible: English Standard Version. (2001). (Mt 5:13). Wheaton: Standard Bible Society.

9  How can a young man keep his way pure?
By guarding it according to your word.
10  With my whole heart I seek you;
let me not wander from your commandments!
11  I have stored up your word in my heart,
that I might not sin against you.
12  Blessed are you, O LORD;
teach me your statutes!
13  With my lips I declare
all the rules of your mouth.
14  In the way of your testimonies I delight
as much as in all riches.
15  I will meditate on your precepts
and fix my eyes on your ways.
16  I will delight in your statutes;
I will not forget your word.

The Holy Bible: English Standard Version. (2001). (Ps 119:9–16). Wheaton: Standard Bible Society.

 

Leave a Reply

