it’s easy … it’s hard …. it’s something else ….. it’s easy …. it’s hard …..

inferiority is a sin, learnt this in bible study in my early twenties, saying that what we see in ourselves is not good enough is saying to God, YOU have created me ugly, I used to look in the mirror at myself as a young child in the girl’s bathroom and smile at myself and think how pretty I was in Primary School, of course by the time I was in my teens I truly believed it as the boys followed me around school, when we think ourselves any less than whom the LORD has created us to be then we are in fear of rejecting whom the LORD has created in us to be and we cannot bloom in the areas we are gifted in, I sat with a child once who did not talk …. I did not know why I was asked as english was not her first language so if she did not talk in her own language …… I asked myself but I always believe in God’s will in everything, so, I just sat and played with her Hello Kitty toy as she jumped up and down her bed for about three months …. then .. one day ….. she came down to play ….. we must believe in ourselves, she never stopped talking ever since, no one could stop her, now, I have the gifting of the gab, so I used it, many ask me to shut it, shut up, but I just ignore them cos it’s my gift, I get hurt and feel abused cos it’s my gift from the LORD that helps others who have a problem expressing themselves, once this kid said not a word but after my gabbing he would and could not stop in english, his confidence was such that he thought he owned the entire world, his parents were delighted, miracles happen every single day, we just have to live it out and look in the mirror and say, O LORD, I’m beautiful, just like YOU LORD JESUS, though no one may think so, I honour YOU, I saw that girl with the flat face who is now an adult, when I was five I thought she was beautiful, she probably thought I was as well, funny that eh, her fingers were all stuck together and it looked like a fish and I thought that was pretty cool, then she got it cut off and then her hand looked all ordinary, that was so uncool, it’s all in the heart, I believe I can fly, I believe I can touch the sky, sang this when I bowled and won so many medals, I just thought God was so cool, putting me in situations that I could just win, I just thought HE created me perfect, I just cannot understand why others don’t feel the same, a couple years back someone said to my face, I’m too old, I thought, you’re so young, you don’t know much, then I stopped, sin, belittling ….. is so uncool, I thought about myself, confidence is not found in ourselves but in a God who created us with every perfect blemish cos HE looks at us and says, you are MY beautiful child and I LOVE you now and forevermore and for always, 🙂 I think I’m just perfect though others have a different opinion about me, perfect cos God created me so …… the best, pretty wonderful …. and then a superiority complex is a sin as well, O well, we are all just trying our best …… God knows ……….. 🙂 O how HE LOVES us

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RxTOsQ3LDE4

ouch is growth
pruning hurts
yet the LORD bends us to shape us into HIS image
HE says, we are perfectly beautiful ……
I truly believe JESUS
🙂
I’m beautiful
just don’t know why others don’t feel the same way I feel about myself

the thing is when I look at others I think the same, you are so cool and beautiful the way God created you so, so berry berry beautiful, cos God created you so, who am I to say to my Creator that HE did not create you perfect, it’s Scriptural, Romans 9, just live out Scripture, I’ve done so all my life, I believe in Scripture, I believe in JESUS, I believe that all Scripture is God-breathed, you all know the verse …..:)

20 But who are you, O man, to answer back to God? Will what is molded say to its molder, “Why have you made me like this?” 21 Has the potter no right over the clay, to make out of the same lump done vessel for honorable use and another for dishonorable use?

The Holy Bible: English Standard Version. (2001). (Ro 9:20–21). Wheaton: Standard Bible Society.

16 All Scripture is breathed out by God and profitable for teaching, for reproof, for correction, and for training in righteousness, 17 that the man of God may be complete, equipped for every good work.

The Holy Bible: English Standard Version. (2001). (2 Ti 3:16–17). Wheaton: Standard Bible Society.

we only know in part who God is but even ourselves and others but one day in heaven, all will be revealed, even about ourselves and each other, have faith …..

12 For now we see in a mirror dimly, but then face to face. Now I know in part; then I shall know fully, even as I have been fully known.

The Holy Bible: English Standard Version. (2001). (1 Co 13:12). Wheaton: Standard Bible Society.

11 Now faith is the assurance of things hoped for, the conviction of things not seen.

The Holy Bible: English Standard Version. (2001). (Heb 11:1). Wheaton: Standard Bible Society.

O I forgot it’s

Coffee For Your Heart 

with

Holley Gerth

 in

holleygerth.com

thanking Holley for sharing her blog with all us ladies

🙂

Leave a Reply

