YOUR Face I will seek O LORD JESUS

1 August 2014 jesus-laughing-2_1340834830

7 Hear, O LORD, when I cry aloud;
be gracious to me and answer me!
8 You have said, “Seek my face.”
My heart says to you,
“Your face, LORD, do I seek.”
9 Hide not your face from me.

The Holy Bible: English Standard Version. (2001). (Ps 27:7–9a). Wheaton: Standard Bible Society.

1 August 2013  j

11  Teach me your way, O LORD,
and lead me on a level path

The Holy Bible: English Standard Version. (2001). (Ps 27:11a). Wheaton: Standard Bible Society.

10 Do you not believe that I am in the Father and the Father is in me? The words that I say to you I do not speak on my own authority, but the Father who dwells in me does his works. 11 Believe me that I am in the Father and the Father is in me, or else believe on account of the works themselves.
12 “Truly, truly, I say to you, whoever believes in me will also do the works that I do; and greater works than these will he do, because I am going to the Father. 13 Whatever you ask in my name, this I will do, that the Father may be glorified in the Son. 14 If you ask me anything in my name, I will do it.

Jesus Promises the Holy Spirit

15 “If you love me, you will keep my commandments. 16 And I will ask the Father, and he will give you another Helper, to be with you forever, 17 even the Spirit of truth, whom the world cannot receive, because it neither sees him nor knows him. You know him, for he dwells with you and will be in you.

18 “I will not leave you as orphans; I will come to you. 19 Yet a little while and the world will see me no more, but you will see me. Because I live, you also will live. 20 In that day you will know that I am in my Father, and you in me, and I in you. 21 Whoever has my commandments and keeps them, he it is who loves me. And he who loves me will be loved by my Father, and I will love him and manifest myself to him.”

The Holy Bible: English Standard Version. (2001). (Jn 14:10–21). Wheaton: Standard Bible Society.

1 August 2014 fART-JPag052M-2

4  Make me to know your ways, O LORD;
teach me your paths.
5  Lead me in your truth and teach me,
for you are the God of my salvation;
for you I wait all the day long.

6  Remember your mercy, O LORD, and your steadfast love,
for they have been from of old.
7  Remember not the sins of my youth or my transgressions;
according to your steadfast love remember me,
for the sake of your goodness, O LORD!

8  Good and upright is the LORD;
therefore he instructs sinners in the way.
9  He leads the humble in what is right,
and teaches the humble his way.
10  All the paths of the LORD are steadfast love and faithfulness,
for those who keep his covenant and his testimonies.

11  For your name’s sake, O LORD,
pardon my guilt, for it is great.
12  Who is the man who fears the LORD?
Him will he instruct in the way that he should choose.
13  His soul shall abide in well-being,
and his offspring ishall inherit the land.
14  The friendship of the LORD is for those who fear him,
and he makes known to them his covenant.
15  My eyes are ever toward the LORD,
for he will pluck my feet out of the net.

The Holy Bible: English Standard Version. (2001). (Ps 25:4–15). Wheaton: Standard Bible Society.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=i-4Q4kXfv84

9 August 2013 alpacas-kiss

http://www.elijahlist.com/words/display_word.html?ID=10724

19 April 2013 lions-kiss-cindy-elsharouni

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TZ5YlUzqHJU

It’s in Scripture. It’s the LORD’S instruction to us to seek HIS face.
At a very young age, five or younger, I began to seek to see my Father. It was my dream and throughout my life, it’s my calling to seek to see the LORD and HIS GLORY.
It’s a calling from a very tender age. I suppose it’s my Father’s grace. What HE wants for me and as our hearts are united in HIS for me, I became a part of what HE wants. For me to seek HIS Face.
It has been refined and redefined into what is Scriptural so that nothing that is not in Scripture I would cast away.
This season now is the WORD.
In asking my Father this, HE told me to follow HIS SON and I did in obedience and in HIS SON the greater GLORY of the LORD is poured out and down. In HIS blessings and HIS …..

Basically it’s as simple as this. This song is one of our favourites in seeking the Face of the LORD and not HIS hands. By others before us who do, seek HIS Face. JESUS’ Face. Is there any greater ONE to seek than our Saviour Redeemer. We have been taught to seek JESUS’ Face. Each and everyone of us. Because the ones who have gone before us have sought the Face of the LORD. And found HIM and HIM alone.

Faith is caught not taught. As the GLORY of the LORD pours down …. everyone receives as we are instructed.
Seek HIS Face. Seek HIS Face and not HIS hands. Touch HIM ….. HIS Face and kiss HIS lips.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2_7beI8-G6c

10 July 2013 amazing LOVE

17 Brothers, join in imitating me, and keep your eyes on those who walk according to the example you have in us.

The Holy Bible: English Standard Version. (2001). (Php 3:17). Wheaton: Standard Bible Society.

25  Let your eyes look directly forward,
and your gaze be straight before you.
26  Ponder the path of your feet;
uthen all your ways will be sure.
27  Do not swerve to the right or to the left;
turn your foot away from evil.

The Holy Bible: English Standard Version. (2001). (Pr 4:25–27). Wheaton: Standard Bible Society.

6 having my eyes fixed on all your commandments.
7  I will praise you with an upright heart,
when I learn your righteous rules. 
8  I will keep your statutes;

The Holy Bible: English Standard Version. (2001). (Ps 119:6b–8a). Wheaton: Standard Bible Society.

9  How can a young man keep his way pure?
By guarding it according to your word.
10  With my whole heart I seek you;
let me not wander from your commandments!
11  I have stored up your word in my heart,
that I might not sin against you.
12  Blessed are you, O LORD;
teach me your statutes!
13  With my lips I declare
all the rules of your mouth.
14  In the way of your testimonies I delight
as much as in all riches.
15  I will meditate on your precepts
and fix my eyes on your ways.
16  I will delight in your statutes;
I will not forget your word.

The Holy Bible: English Standard Version. (2001). (Ps 119:9–16). Wheaton: Standard Bible Society.

25 but the word of the Lord remains forever.”

And this word is the good news that was preached to you.

The Holy Bible: English Standard Version. (2001). (1 Pe 1:25). Wheaton: Standard Bible Society.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2SLHWFpSlq4

2  The LORD is my rock and my fortress and my deliverer,
my God, my rock, in whom I take refuge,
my shield, and the horn of my salvation, my stronghold.

The Holy Bible: English Standard Version. (2001). (Ps 18:2). Wheaton: Standard Bible Society.

14  O my dove, in the clefts of the rock,
in the crannies of the cliff,
let me see your face,
let me hear your voice,
for your voice is sweet,
and your face is lovely.

The Holy Bible: English Standard Version. (2001). (So 2:14). Wheaton: Standard Bible Society.

23 April 2013 for in time of trouble HE will hide me in HIS pavilion and in HIS tabernacle

The Bride Searches for Her Beloved

SHE

2  I slept, but my heart was awake.
A sound! My beloved is knocking.
“Open to me, my sister, my love,
my dove, my perfect one,
for my head is wet with dew,
my locks with the drops of the night.”

The Holy Bible: English Standard Version. (2001). (So 5:2). Wheaton: Standard Bible Society.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QltVKW6wXdo

9  All the nations you have made shall come
and worship before you, O Lord,
and shall glorify your name.
10  For you are great and do wondrous things;
you alone are God.
11  Teach me your way, O LORD,
that I may walk in your truth;
unite my heart to fear your name.
12  I give thanks to you, O Lord my God, with my whole heart,
and I will glorify your name forever.
13  For great is your steadfast love toward me;
you have delivered my soul from the depths of Sheol.

The Holy Bible: English Standard Version. (2001). (Ps 86:9–13). Wheaton: Standard Bible Society.

29 But he said, ‘No, lest in gathering the weeds you root up the wheat along with them. 30 Let both grow together until the harvest, and at harvest time I will tell the reapers, Gather the weeds first and bind them in bundles to be burned, but gather the wheat into my barn.’ ”

The Holy Bible: English Standard Version. (2001). (Mt 13:29–30). Wheaton: Standard Bible Society.

I will tell JESUS that I gave everything HE gave me away to people cos HE ❤ s them and that I have nothing left as it has all been given out to the people. Though I have nothing I count it all gain to have HIM, Christ and Christ alone, the King of kings and the LORD of lords. HE being my LORD and Master. My ONE true God. Though I have nothing, HE has everything for HE hold everything together. Even little ole me. 

I will run up to HIM and kiss HIS lips and hold on tightly to HIM cos I’m HIS and HE’S mine. 

And live for all eternity with God the Father, God the Son and God the Holy Spirit. 

I will not be afraid cos JESUS is my everything. 

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6V0rgrt1nTM

The Parable of the Talents

14 “For it will be like a man going on a journey, who called his servants and entrusted to them his property. 15 To one he gave five talents, to another two, to another one, to each according to his ability. Then he went away. 16 He who had received the five talents went at once and traded with them, and he made five talents more. 17 So also he who had the two talents made two talents more. 18 But he who had received the one talent went and dug in the ground and hid his master’s money. 19 Now after a long time the master of those servants came and settled accounts with them. 20 And he who had received the five talents came forward, bringing five talents more, saying, ‘Master, you delivered to me five talents; here I have made five talents more.’ 21 His master said to him, ‘Well done, good and faithful servant. You have been faithful over a little; I will set you over much. Enter into the joy of your master.’ 22 And he also who had the two talents came forward, saying, ‘Master, you delivered to me two talents; here I have made two talents more.’ 23 His master said to him, ‘Well done, good and faithful servant. You have been faithful over a little; I will set you over much. Enter into the joy of your master.’ 24 He also who had received the one talent came forward, saying, ‘Master, I knew you to be a hard man, reaping where you did not sow, and gathering where you scattered no seed, 25 so I was afraid, and I went and hid your talent in the ground. Here you have what is yours.’ 26 But his master answered him, ‘You wicked and slothful servant! You knew that I reap where I have not sown and gather where I scattered no seed? 27 Then you ought to have invested my money with the bankers, and at my coming I should have received what was my own with interest. 28 So take the talent from him and give it to him who has the ten talents. 29 For to everyone who has will more be given, and he will have an abundance. But from the one who has not, even what he has will be taken away. 30 And cast the worthless servant into the outer darkness. In that place there will be weeping and gnashing of teeth.’

The Holy Bible: English Standard Version. (2001). (Mt 25:14–30). Wheaton: Standard Bible Society.

22 “The eye is the lamp of the body. So, if your eye is healthy, your whole body will be full of light, 23 but if your eye is bad, your whole body will be full of darkness. If then the light in you is darkness, how great is the darkness!
24 “No one can serve two masters, for either he will hate the one and love the other, or he will be devoted to the one and despise the other. You cannot serve God and money.

The Holy Bible: English Standard Version. (2001). (Mt 6:22–24). Wheaton: Standard Bible Society.

Let the Children Come to Me

13 And they were bringing children to him that he might touch them, and the disciples rebuked them. 14 But when Jesus saw it, he was indignant and said to them, “Let the children come to me; do not hinder them, for to such belongs the kingdom of God. 15 Truly, I say to you, whoever does not receive the kingdom of God like a child shall not enter it.” 16 And she took them in his arms and blessed them, laying his hands on them.

The Holy Bible: English Standard Version. (2001). (Mk 10:13–16). Wheaton: Standard Bible Society.

 27 Peace I leave with you; my peace I give to you. Not as the world gives do I give to you.

The Holy Bible: English Standard Version. (2001). (Jn 14:27). Wheaton: Standard Bible Society.

7 And the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.

The Holy Bible: English Standard Version. (2001). (Php 4:7). Wheaton: Standard Bible Society.

Leave a Reply

