HIS banner over me is LOVE

there is a still still still quiet place in peace
it’s with JESUS
it’s a choice
whether you remain in this place
or
you walk away from it
I’ve mastered remaining here
I was taught only to seek this place as a very tiny child
probably even before I could walk
I was probably taught to walk towards God as I took my first step

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RVQmZCK4Fiw

we make choices or rather as a young child we are taught choices and with these choices it becomes a part of our habits, our daily lives, it stays for the rest of our lives, I’m blessed to have been taught the art of seeking God without relent, with haste, with passion, like some longing deep within my heart, I cannot stop this calling deep deep within my heart, it does not stop, they call it grace, I just call it plain LOVE from the Father, the Son and the Holy Spirit, it never ends, the world may end, my life may end, but, this deep within the part that the LORD fashioned with HIS very own hands, will never cease, think in heaven for all eternity, this yearning to be with God, will never ever cease, I will not just be content without JESUS right next to me, with my Father’s Face looking constantly upon me, without the Holy Spirit’s constant prodding, this is me in a simple nutshell, not complicated, seeking the LORD, and I’ve paid the price ….. not a fav cos I just want to seek the LORD and not man ….. O well, eternity’s at stake here right …… where our heart is so is our home …… so ……

🙂

13 For you formed my inward parts;
you knitted me together in my mother’s womb.
14 I praise you, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made.
Wonderful are your works;
my soul knows it very well.
15 My frame was not hidden from you,
when I was being made in secret,
intricately woven in the depths of the earth.
16 Your eyes saw my unformed substance;
in your book were written, every one of them,
the days that were formed for me,
when as yet there was none of them.

The Holy Bible: English Standard Version. (2001). (Ps 139:13–16). Wheaton: Standard Bible Society.

knit

11 You clothed me with skin and flesh,
and knit me together with bones and sinews.
12 You have granted me life and steadfast love,
and your care has preserved my spirit.
13 Yet these things you hid in your heart;
I know that this was your purpose.

The Holy Bible: English Standard Version. (2001). (Job 10:11–13). Wheaton: Standard Bible Society.

6 Train up a child in the way he should go;
even when he is old he will not depart from it.

The Holy Bible: English Standard Version. (2001). (Pr 22:6). Wheaton: Standard Bible Society.

train

4 Fathers, do not provoke your children to anger, but bring them up in the discipline and instruction of the Lord.

The Holy Bible: English Standard Version. (2001). (Eph 6:4). Wheaton: Standard Bible Society.

15 and how from childhood you have been acquainted with the sacred writings, which are able to make you wise for salvation through faith in Christ Jesus.

The Holy Bible: English Standard Version. (2001). (2 Ti 3:15). Wheaton: Standard Bible Society.

All Scripture is breathed out by God and profitable for teaching, for reproof, for correction, and for training in righteousness, 17 that the man of God may be complete, equipped for every good work.

The Holy Bible: English Standard Version. (2001). (2 Ti 3:16 – 17). Wheaton: Standard Bible Society.

10 As each has received a gift, use it to serve one another, as good stewards of God’s varied grace: 11 whoever speaks, as one who speaks oracles of God; whoever serves, as one who serves by the strength that God supplies—in order that in everything God may be glorified through Jesus Christ. To him belong glory and dominion forever and ever. Amen.

The Holy Bible: English Standard Version. (2001). (1 Pe 4:10–11). Wheaton: Standard Bible Society.

11 And he gave the apostles, the prophets, the evangelists, the shepherds and teachers, 12 to equip the saints for the work of ministry, for building up the body of Christ, 13 until we all attain to the unity of the faith and of the knowledge of the Son of God, to mature manhood, to the measure of the stature of the fullness of Christ, 14 so that we may no longer be children, tossed to and fro by the waves and carried about by every wind of doctrine, by human cunning, by craftiness in deceitful schemes. 15 Rather, speaking the truth in love, we are to grow up in every way into him who is the head, into Christ, 16 from whom the whole body, joined and held together by every joint with which it is equipped, when each part is working properly, makes the body grow so that it builds itself up in love.

The Holy Bible: English Standard Version. (2001). (Eph 4:11–16). Wheaton: Standard Bible Society.

I’m smiling, in the middle of the night we were all reminded to speak with Scripture and not just words, when I was being taught by the evangelicals, Jo Ann, she’s the best really, so weak but she speaks with Scripture coming out …. it would go like this ……
which brings to mind this …..
and she’d speak out the verse pertaining to the situation which would bring her to another verse and another and another
then she would so and so ……… and …… so ………
the equipping of the saints
in the way we talk and communicate with each other
with Scripture

I’m so blessed by everyone really
just every one

Unity in the Body of Christ

4 I therefore, ma prisoner for the Lord, urge you to walk in a manner worthy of the calling to which you have been called, with all humility and gentleness, with patience, bearing with one another in love, eager to maintain the unity of the Spirit in the bond of peace. There is one body and one Spirit—just as you were called to the one hope that belongs to your call— one Lord, one faith, one baptism, 6 one God and Father of all, who is over all and through all and in all. 7 But grace was given to each one of us according to the measure of Christ’s gift.

The Holy Bible: English Standard Version. (2001). (Eph 4:1–7). Wheaton: Standard Bible Society.

9 And so, from the day we heard, we have not ceased to pray for you, asking that you may be filled with the knowledge of his will in all spiritual wisdom and understanding, 10 so as to walk in a manner worthy of the Lord, fully pleasing to him, bearing fruit in every good work and increasing in the knowledge of God. 11 May you be strengthened with all power, according to his glorious might, for all endurance and patience with joy, 12 giving thanks to the Father, who has qualified you to share in the inheritance of the saints in light. 13 He has delivered us from the domain of darkness and transferred us to the kingdom of his beloved Son, 14 in whom we have redemption, the forgiveness of sins.

The Holy Bible: English Standard Version. (2001). (Col 1:9–14). Wheaton: Standard Bible Society.

11 For you know how, like a father with his children, 12 we exhorted each one of you and encouraged you and charged you to walk in a manner worthy of God, who calls you into his own kingdom and glory.
13 And we also thank God constantly for this, that when you received the word of God, which you heard from us, you accepted it not as the word of men but as what it really is, the word of God, which is at work in you believers. 14 For you, brothers, became imitators of the churches of God in Christ Jesus that are in Judea.

The Holy Bible: English Standard Version. (2001). (1 Th 2:11–14). Wheaton: Standard Bible Society.

the LORD will bring verses to our minds and HE just brought this one to mind
enjoy

🙂

58 Jesus said to them, “Truly, truly, I say to you, before Abraham was, I am.”

The Holy Bible: English Standard Version. (2001). (Jn 8:58). Wheaton: Standard Bible Society.

O I just want to thank the LORD for this scrumptious meal HE has so graciously given me to eat

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cRY28AkgLmg

1 I will give thanks to the LORD with my whole heart;
I will recount all of your wonderful deeds.
2 I will be glad and exult in you;
I will sing praise to your name, O Most High.

The Holy Bible: English Standard Version. (2001). (Ps 9:1–2). Wheaton: Standard Bible Society.

🙂

our pastor sings this one with us all the time as well

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BmZTz5H49zw

25 to the only God, our Savior, through Jesus Christ our Lord, be glory, majesty, dominion, and authority, before all time and now and forever. Amen.

The Holy Bible: English Standard Version. (2001). (Jud 24–25). Wheaton: Standard Bible Society.

3 As an apple tree among the trees of the forest,
so is my beloved among the young men.
With great delight I sat in his shadow,
and his fruit was sweet to my taste.
4 He brought me to the banqueting house,2
and his banner over me was love.
5 Sustain me with raisins;
refresh me with apples,
for I am sick with love.
6 His left hand is under my head,
and his right hand embraces me!
7 I adjure you, O daughters of Jerusalem,
by the gazelles or the does of the field,
that you not stir up or awaken love
until it pleases.

The Holy Bible: English Standard Version. (2001). (So 2:3–7). Wheaton: Standard Bible Society.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qxPpOZXNL-w

Him Whom They Have Pierced

10 “And I will pour out on the house of David and the inhabitants of Jerusalem a spirit of grace and pleas for mercy, so that, when they look on me, on him whom they have pierced, they shall mourn for him, as one mourns for an only child, and weep bitterly over him, as one weeps over a firstborn. 11 On that day the mourning in Jerusalem will be as great as the mourning for Hadad-rimmon in the plain of Megiddo. 12 The land shall mourn, each family by itself: the family of the house of David by itself, and their wives by themselves; the family of the house of Nathan by itself, and their wives by themselves; 13 the family of the house of Levi by itself, and their wives by themselves; the family of the Shimeites by itself, and their wives by themselves; 14 and all the families that are left, each by itself, and their wives by themselves.

The Holy Bible: English Standard Version. (2001). (Zec 12:10–14). Wheaton: Standard Bible Society.

Leave a Reply

