it’s just all all all just about JESUS – the gospel

He Was Pierced for Our Transgressions

13  Behold, my servant shall act wisely;
he shall be high and lifted up,
and shall be exalted.
14  As many were astonished at you—
his appearance was so marred, beyond human semblance,
and his form beyond that of the children of mankind—
15  so shall he sprinkle many nations;
kings shall shut their mouths because of him;
for that which has not been told them they see,
and that which they have not heard they understand.

53 Who has believed what he has heard from us?
And to whom has the arm of the LORD been revealed?
2 For he grew up before him like a young plant,
and like a root out of dry ground;
he had no form or majesty that we should look at him,
and no beauty that we should desire him.
3 He was despised and rejected by men;
a man of sorrows, and acquainted with grief;
and as one from whom men hide their faces
he was despised, and we esteemed him not.

4 Surely he has borne our griefs
and carried our sorrows;
yet we esteemed him stricken,
smitten by God, and afflicted.
5 But he was pierced for our transgressions;
he was crushed for our iniquities;
upon him was the chastisement that brought us peace,
and with his wounds we are healed.
6 All we like sheep have gone astray;
we have turned—every one—to his own way;
rand the LORD has laid on him
the iniquity of us all.

7 He was oppressed, and he was afflicted,
yet he opened not his mouth;
like a lamb that is led to the slaughter,
and like a sheep that before its shearers is silent,
so he opened not his mouth.
8 By oppression and judgment he was taken away;
and as for his generation, who considered
that he was cut off out of the land of the living,
stricken for the transgression of my people?
9 And they made his grave with the wicked
and with a rich man in his death,
although he had done no violence,
and there was no deceit in his mouth.

10 Yet it was the will of the LORD to crush him;
he has put him to grief;
when his soul makes an offering for guilt,
he shall see his offspring; he shall prolong his days;
the will of the LORD shall prosper in his hand.
11 Out of the anguish of his soul he shall see and be satisfied;
by his knowledge shall the righteous one, my servant,
make many to be accounted righteous,
and he shall bear their iniquities.
12 Therefore I will divide him a portion with the many, 
and he shall divide the spoil with the strong, 
because he poured out his soul to death
and was numbered with the transgressors;
yet he bore the sin of many,
and makes intercession for the transgressors.

The Holy Bible: English Standard Version. (2001). (Is 52:13-15; 53). Wheaton: Standard Bible Society.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=00tKQY6b_GU

this is the Gospel, this is what I was born and chosen for, to see JESUS crucified on HIS cross for the forgiveness of sins, for all who believe, it broke my heart totally and absolutely, when I read Isaiah 53, it broke my  heart time and time again, I avoid the crucifixion cos of having seen JESUS being crucified, with my eyes, since my early twenties, the LORD started showing me first still pictures of the crucifixion, then in my forties, I saw the entire crucifixion, this is JESUS’ story in me, Christ in me, I do not know if anyone could possibly understand me, or even ever know this like I do, HE shared HIS sufferings with me, all I could think then was, God would never ever give me anything that I could not bear, they tell me in every generation, there is one, whom God chooses by HIS grace to display HIS GLORY in the whole earth, it’s all about Christ and Christ alone, MESSIAH, I see JESUS every single day of my life, HIS LIGHT and HIS GLORY, this is why I read and read and read the Scripture, as much as I can take in, so that I could learn more about who God the Father is, God the Son, JESUS who is the Christ, and the Holy Spirit, I  love  to study Scripture cos I do not understand all of this and want to eat the WORD, the BODY of Christ, you have all the pictures on the Passion of the Christ which was released after my visions of Christ crucified …….. it’s all about our hearts, JESUS just wants our hearts, HE just wants all of us, completely and totally, the walk is a progressive offering of the unpeeling of self and laying it at the feet of JESUS at the foot of HIS cross, it takes an entire life time of submission and surrender, areas in our lives that we do not even know ourselves, unless we study God’s WORD diligently, after all, JESUS is the WORD, how better to know HIM than read everything that was ever written about HIM and submit self to HIS WORD, otherwise we are deceiving ourselves, enjoy your journey, 

11 Let us therefore strive to enter that rest, so that no one may fall by the same sort of disobedience. 12 For the word of God is living and active, sharper than any two-edged sword, piercing to the division of soul and of spirit, of joints and of marrow, and discerning the thoughts and intentions of the heart. 13 And no creature is hidden from his sight, but all are naked and exposed to the eyes of him to whom we must give account.

The Holy Bible: English Standard Version. (2001). (Heb 4:11–13). Wheaton: Standard Bible Society.

Leave a Reply

