thoughts

I’m going to take a stand. I’ve studied Scripture for years and years and years from those who are teachers of Scripture and I’ve examined Scripture through and through and through and will do so for the rest of my life. 

Well, the consequences of sin is death and sin separates us from God. 

Indeed we are covered by the blood of the Lamb of God who takes away the sins of the world but there are ramifications and consequences to sin. Sin is turning of our backs away from God and one day, as sin drives a person farther and farther from the LORD. 

You know the verse about the separation of the sheep from the goats, right. 

My husband had this talk today and well, there are consequences to sin. Seven generations. 

Look at the world today. Anything goes. The world is a playground for anything. It seeping into our churches and we are made to feel that holiness and purity is wrong. 

So, this last week, I thought. 

Is it that some are called and chosen and some are not. Is it that like pharaoh and Judas, some are chosen for the pit of fire, limestone. 

I mean, if anything and everything goes. 

Are we any different from the world.

This is the thing. 

As for me. 

No way. 

I walk a holy and pure life of the LORD. Purify even my every thoughts O LORD that it aligns to YOUR thoughts O LORD. Clean and pure. Separate me and set me apart for YOU O LORD JESUS. 

We all fall short so I’m going to have to let the LORD purify me more and more and more. 

More and more and more of JESUS JESUS JESUS.

No one can separate our LORD JESUS from me. For HE is deep deep deep withing the inner-most being which HE fashioned with HIS very own hand. 

Therefore, all I have to do is stand firm in the WORD and study HIS WORD diligently. Not turn to the left or the right but walk the narrow narrow gate. God’s ways are higher than our ways. So are HIS thoughts higher than our thoughts. JESUS is the only way home. 

🙂

Hey, you know what, it may not go for popular but who said it’s a popularity contest. 

I know this. 

I’m on the sheep side. 

LOL

I told my husband this. My conscience is clear and it makes for good night’s sleep, every single night of my life. Eight hours.

heard:-
lift me higher and higher

lift me higher LORD
higher and higher and higher
to YOU LORD JESUS

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Vhso5lB0h6E

5  For he will hide me in his shelter
in the day of trouble;
he will conceal me under the cover of his tent;
he will lift me high upon a rock.

The Holy Bible: English Standard Version. (2001). (Ps 27:5). Wheaton: Standard Bible Society.

1  How lovely is your dwelling place,
O LORD of hosts!
2  My soul longs, yes, faints
for the courts of the LORD;
my heart and flesh sing for joy
to the living God.

The Holy Bible: English Standard Version. (2001). (Ps 84:1–2). Wheaton: Standard Bible Society.

1  As a deer pants for flowing streams,
so pants my soul for you, O God.
2  My soul thirsts for God,
for the living God.
When shall I come and appear before God?2

The Holy Bible: English Standard Version. (2001). (Ps 42:1–2). Wheaton: Standard Bible Society.

10426156_10152669165078527_1404936969696603202_n

Leave a Reply

