love never fails

4 Love is patient and kind; love does not envy or boast; it his not arrogant 5 or rude. It does not insist on its own way; it is not irritable or resentful; 6 it does not rejoice at wrongdoing, but rejoices with the truth. 7 Love bears all things, believes all things, hopes all things, endures all things.
8 Love never ends.
The Holy Bible: English Standard Version. (2001). (1 Co 13:4–8). Wheaton: Standard Bible Society.

Yesterday we were lectured on 1 Corinthians 12, 13 &14. But when we got to Chapter 13, we just breezed past it. I was most disappointed as it’s my favourite chapter in all Scripture. To attain love. But yesterday to my amazement when it was read, 1 Cor 13:4-7 and then verse 8. I realized how far I had come. I know how to love. This passage in Scripture was read to me when I was a child and everywhere you go really, it’s all around church. All my life and believers, the saints. I got to a point in my life when I could not love. Love is one of my strengths and so is patience. These two virtues I have been gifted alone have brought me through my life. And it was lost fourteen years ago ans it got battered with anger and disrespect and lack of faith in me.
But, yesterday, I have found how far I’ve traveled along life’s journey and I’m back to where I had started, fourteen years before.
Jesus showed this to me. I heard Him. Indeed, love never fails. Christ will never fail each and everyone of us. All we need to do is to have faith. 
Global University
Hebrews
1 Corinthians 13
King Of Glory
Leave a Reply

