this pilgrims progress in a heartfelt journey only found in Christ our LORD

I’ve been spending a lot of time with the LORD these past couple of weeks. More than usual. All my days and nights. I breathe in the WORD continuously. A constant. It has been an amazing journey for me. I started to throw out my books in my library. I’ve so much accumulated throughout the years. All biblical study books. I’ve been so blessed throughout my life since my early twenties. I spoke to a friend and we agreed we were so bad when we were young. Rebellious. But I did not argue. I sat silent. I’ve so many books. Studies with Kay Arthur. I loved her books and still do but do not have the time to go into such depth. I’m on a different journey now. Our professor of the Word touched my heart when he told us that the Word must be a heart work and not just head knowledge. Our pastor, God bless his soul, as we are a large diverse church, is growing us in Christ JESUS. Now these books are all study material. I’ve accumulated so many study books from Global University. What a privilege it is. You really do not see the path which God leads you until you stop one fine day and look. All I see is study material. Last night at our home group one of our group in Global U commented that, another study, study. It hit home. Yes, study. This is who I am as a child of Christ. I’m all study. Studying the Word. I love JESUS so much I desire to know HIM more and more and more. My dream and my heart. But then, we learn that it is all by grace that none should boast and God is our all sufficiency. HE gives us everything we need and this is my calling. To study the LORD’S WORD. What we sow, we reap. If we sow the Word into self and others, that will be what we reap. For all eternity. This has been an amazing journey these last two weeks with another two to go or more. Exams and more essays and more exams and another course. This education is a must for every single believer. In the heart. I have been changed by these last couple of weeks. I know who I am in Christ JESUS. I’m an empowered by the Holy Spirit by Fire believer. I boldly preach Christ crucified, the apostolic gospel to all the nations. I know my place in the huge picture of all things. Though I may not know the every detail of the huge picture, I know my tiny place in the huge picture and where I belong. I belong right where I’m at. For all time. For all eternity. I know how much it costs a teacher of the Word to teach. Energy. Time and patience. Not seeing where the reaping will be coming from. But for me, I’m a good student. I’m a good learner. I have a teachable heart. I learn from my heart and not my head. I told someone that I do not memorize anything, otherwise, the memory is just a memory. I try my best to understand it so I can grasp the question and know the answers because I comprehend. This is the way I learn. I just read. If I get it, I get it. If I do not. Tomorrow is another day. Perhaps, I will get there. There is no rush. I do not stuff everything into my brain. I take time to digest and savor the moments in Scripture. It’s a big thank you to Global University for its great course. Though I’m beginning to get tired. 

25 Husbands, love your wives, as Christ loved the church and gave himself up for her, 26 that he might sanctify her, having cleansed her by the washing of water with the word, 27 so that he might present the church to himself in splendor, without spot or wrinkle or any such thing, that she might be holy and without blemish.

The Holy Bible: English Standard Version. (2001). (Eph 5:25–27). Wheaton: Standard Bible Society.

1 August 2014 glory waves jennifer page elijah list

Straining Toward the Goal

1 Not that I have already obtained this or am already perfect, but I press on to make it my own, because Christ Jesus has made me his own. 13 Brothers, I do not consider that I have made it my own. But one thing I do: forgetting what lies behind and straining forward to what lies ahead, 14 I press on toward the goal for the prize of the upward call of God in Christ Jesus. 15 Let those of us who are mature think this way, and if in anything you think otherwise, God ill reveal that also to you. 16 Only let us hold true to what we have attained.

The Holy Bible: English Standard Version. (2001). (Php 3:12–16). Wheaton: Standard Bible Society.

9 August 2013 alpacas-kiss

So many are doing so many other things but for me, it’s just God’s Word. Since I was little. Young. I cannot see the point in anything other than studying the Word or teaching it. Yet, others’ may not see the point in me doing this. Each of us is gifted in different areas. Like the different parts of the body. I’m the eyes of my heart. Here in this place is the is the Presence of the LORD. The heartbeat of Christ. Here is where I shall remain for all eternity. All time and ages. Home is where Christ is. 

When I see myself I see the new spirit man in me and not the old man of this world. I’m beautiful. I picked up after a power-nap and will have an hour’s work. On our way home from a late late lunch at 8 pm, my husband told me to walk ahead of him while he paid at the till as I was walking far too slow. LOL In the stillness of it all. The absolute silence of it all. Surrounded by the peace that surpasses all understanding, I hear music from the heavens and all I can think about is Hebrews and Acts and the Holy Spirit. I’m lost in the heavens. I’m lost in Christ, cos, I ❤ JESUS. I belong to JESUS. 

Leave a Reply

