ruah

7 then the LORD God formed the man of dust from the ground and breathed into his nostrils the breath of life, and the man became a living creature

The Holy Bible: English Standard Version. (2001). (Ge 2:7). Wheaton: Standard Bible Society.

4  The Spirit of God has made me,
and the breath of the Almighty gives me life.

The Holy Bible: English Standard Version. (2001). (Job 33:4). Wheaton: Standard Bible Society.

8  But it is the spirit in man,
the breath of the Almighty, that makes him understand.

The Holy Bible: English Standard Version. (2001). (Job 32:8). Wheaton: Standard Bible Society.

But there was no breath in them. 9 Then he said to me, i“Prophesy to the breath; prophesy, son of man, and say to the breath, Thus says the Lord GOD: Come from the four winds, O breath, and breathe on these slain, that they may live.”

The Holy Bible: English Standard Version. (2001). (Eze 37:8–9). Wheaton: Standard Bible Society.

3  as long as my breath is in me,
and the spirit of God is in my nostrils,

The Holy Bible: English Standard Version. (2001). (Job 27:3). Wheaton: Standard Bible Society.

21 Jesus said to them again, “Peace be with you. As the Father has sent me, even so I am sending you.” 22 And when he had said this, he breathed on them and said to them, m“Receive the Holy Spirit.

The Holy Bible: English Standard Version. (2001). (Jn 20:21–22). Wheaton: Standard Bible Society.

I blew last night being led by the Spirit. So I came out and jotted down these verses which I found in Scripture about the breath of the Almighty. 

I was thinking a lot about pneuma and this happened. 

maxresdefault

Leave a Reply

