Be Still.

10 “Be still, and know that I am God.
I will be exalted among the nations,
I will be exalted in the earth!”

The Holy Bible: English Standard Version. (2001). (Ps 46:10). Wheaton: Standard Bible Society.

Do you know the depth of this verse!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lcX5106rJLY

Since I was so berry berry young, I was taught to be in this still still place. A quiet place. In the midst of all that was happening around me. Out of the crowd or in the crowd. To find God outside the crowds and inside.
And find God in this shalom place.
So from a very tender age, I sought God. Calm or storm. Near or far.
I just stood there.
Sat there.
Looked.
Observed.
Saw.
Still see in a way.
But today, I see JESUS in HIS throne of grace.
I touch HIS face. Tenderly.
I hold HIS hand.
I touch HIS feet.
I stroke HIS face. Tenderly and lovingly. With no age nor time.
How far I’ve come.
You know what JESUS has been talking to me about. The closer you draw nearer to God, the less you sin. I’m talking thoughts here.
I do not hate anymore.
I only love.
But not the love of the flesh.
A holy love.
I was born for distance. A distance what brings me right into the midst of the KING of kings and LORD of lords.
I’m just so different. Lost in this world out here but not really supposed to be a part of it.
This, all that I speak about, is the norm for some. To see JESUS daily and constantly. Without reservation. Every talking to JESUS, face to face. Serving HIM with a holy and humble adoration. To never leave JESUS’ side. To love HIM wholeheartedly. All. All JESUS’. To touch HIS tender healing hands. To stroke HIS soft and loving cheeks and kiss HIS tender and loving lips. To stroke HIS hair that blows in the brightness of HIS LIGHT. To fall at HIS feet when life seems a bit too much to bear in this world. In prayer and supplication.
It’s not a competition or a trying to be better. It’s a calling. A place of honour and glory to God the Father, the Son and the Holy Spirit.
This place I stand in. 

The+Glorious+Church+Watermarked

To learn about who my God is. All three of them. To love all three of them.
The subtle caresses of the Spirit. The Holy Spirit.
To feel the tender arms of a strong and everlasting Father who carries me, day in and day out. Without a doubt.
To wait for my marriage feast. As JESUS, realized today, still yet to come.
Life is a blast. Who needs the world when all you need to do is to be still and HE is God.
To be safe in the Almighty.

19 April 2013 lions-kiss-cindy-elsharouni

Leave a Reply

