One Heart

6 “ ‘I am the LORD your God, who brought you out of the land of Egypt, out of the house of slavery.
7 “ ‘You shall have no other gods before me.

The Holy Bible: English Standard Version. (2001). (Dt 5:6–7). Wheaton: Standard Bible Society.

5 I am the LORD, and there is no other,
besides me there is no God;

The Holy Bible: English Standard Version. (2001). (Is 45:5). Wheaton: Standard Bible Society.

4 But I am the LORD your God
from the land of Egypt;
you know no God but me,
and besides me there is no savior.

The Holy Bible: English Standard Version. (2001). (Ho 13:4). Wheaton: Standard Bible Society.

29 Jesus answered, “The most important is, ‘Hear, O Israel: The Lord our God, the Lord is one. 30 And you shall love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your mind and with all your strength.’

The Holy Bible: English Standard Version. (2001). (Mk 12:28–30). Wheaton: Standard Bible Society.

One focus.
When I was young, I was trained one thing. To just have one focus. Just God. Everything is related and turns back to God. He is the only existence in my heart and mind. He fills everything that is everything in my thoughts and words and life. Everything I see and do is only related to God. When everything in your mind and thoughts and life is God and only God, there is nothing and no one but God.
Do you get this?
Probably not.
Are you here?
I’ve always and ever been here.
This must be something they call grace.
It’s a life style. It’s a life. The only life. The single life. If there is only God, what else is there but God. Everything you look at and try to smell and think about, leads back to God. He becomes my only existence. He becomes the only ONE.
How strange I thought this morning that when I woke up there was no singing but just God’s voice.

I AM the Lord your God. There are no strange gods before you.

The first commandment.

This was the very basis I lived, first and foremost when I was little. So little. And this was the only commandment I was asked to focus on.
Just God and only God and nothing and no one else.
What a good start I had, right!

 29 Jesus answered, “The most important is, ‘Hear, O Israel: The Lord our God, the Lord is one. 30 And you shall love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your mind and with all your strength.’

The Holy Bible: English Standard Version. (2001). (Mk 12:28–30). Wheaton: Standard Bible Society.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U8mr839-TVs

When all is stripped away, what is left.
Y’all did that bible study, did you not?

Only Jesus.
Just Jesus.
The Christ.
Messiah.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Y0a9T0UtJBQ

I tell you it pays to sit in the front and pay attention.
hahahahahahaha
When all my friends were goofing around, all I was doing was paying attention. You study less and know more when you pay attention. It’s scientifically proven. Fact.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jas8siNG3Bo

Man And Sin
Chapter 4
Global University
ICA Academy
Theological Education

4cf5bd0e9c2f7d326ac2d22502444c13

Leave a Reply

