Abide In ME

4 Abide in me, and I in you. As the branch cannot bear fruit by itself, unless it abides in the vine, neither can you, unless you abide in me. 5 I am the vine; ayou are the branches. Whoever abides in me and I in him, he it is that bears much fruit, for apart from me you can do nothing. 

The Holy Bible: English Standard Version. (2001). (Jn 15:4–6). Wheaton: Standard Bible Society.

https://www.hymnal.net/en/hymn/ns/123

I cannot find the song, it’s the one about abiding in Christ from John 15. Have I not gone as far as I could possibly go for there is none but Christ. Anyone other than the Christ is heresy. Many will follow. We just do not know. God calls those to Himself and He is God. We just do not know. But this is the farthest. Right. Right up close an personal with Jesus. But, funnily enough, I’ve always been in this place. Since I was little. The simple conversations since a very early age. Then God replied. In His quiet, loud voice. Loud, as in, I was shocked to hear His voice the first time.
God is ever calling me to His Word. To study His Word, deeply and happily. It is to me the happiest times. Really. It’s like God my Father reading the words to me, personally. His Word is Spirit. No one can tell another to believe or to study God’s Word but the Lord, Himself. I’m just a pay attention person. Always have been. I do not believe in rote study. I believe that whatever you do, read, or know, you should know it by understanding, otherwise you just have to memorize it.
This verse today is so me.
I just want to bask in the glory of His Word. The power of His Word and blood. In Christ alone. Him and Him alone and hear His story. His life. His passion for me, others who love Him and Him love them.
There is none more than this.
The surrounding circumstances have changed all around me.
People are beginning to study diligently, the Word of God. It takes years and years and years. It’s a start. Pure Scripture.
For me, I rest myself in Christ in the study of His Word and enjoy the scholars and theologians. What joy it is to know Him deeply in my heart. To love Him even more deeply in my heart, not only in His Presence and glory but also in His Word. What an honor. What a privileged. The narrow gate is refining. It is fire. May every inch and bit of me be evermore refined by Your Word O Lord. May I be more like You and love You more and more an more. May everything I think and do and be, be just like You Lord Jesus and may my Father be pleased pleased pleased and smile upon me with His face. May my Father love me more and more and more that He will give me His Word to eat and think and be, that I may live, live a better life as I walk on. On and on and on. Deeper and deeper and deeper into His kingdom, in His Word, His Presence and the deep love that He has for me.

ae0b027fb81bb48afa81d401fb0192f6

One thought on “Abide In ME

Leave a Reply

