Obedience Is Better Than Sacrifice

images

3  A voice cries: 
“In the wilderness prepare the way of the LORD;
make straight in the desert a highway for our God.

The Holy Bible: English Standard Version. (2001). (Is 40:3). Wheaton: Standard Bible Society.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=u4S_z8q6J1A

Can you hear it?
And when I listened attentively to our Lord, He told me what a long, long way I’ve come along life’s journey called life with Him and Him alone. Jesus, this is.
He has parted so many seas along this journey and today I’m here.
When you believe in miracles, it happens. When you do not look back, miracles happen right before your very eyes by Jesus.
The journey is so simple. Just follow the Lord as He leads. One step at a time.
The best part is when the sea parts, right before you very eyes.
Prepare ye the way of the Lord.
I believe.

39 know therefore today, and lay it to your heart, that the LORD is God in heaven above and on the earth beneath; there is no other. 40 Therefore you shall keep his statutes and his commandments, which I command you today, that it may go well with you and with your children after you, and that you may prolong your days in the land that the LORD your God is giving you for all time.”

The Holy Bible: English Standard Version. (2001). (Dt 4:39–40). Wheaton: Standard Bible Society.

3 “If you walk in my statutes and observe my commandments and do them, 4 then I will give you your rains in their season, and the land shall yield its increase, and the trees of the field shall yield their fruit.

The Holy Bible: English Standard Version. (2001). (Le 26:3–4). Wheaton: Standard Bible Society.

23 But this command I gave them: ‘Obey my voice, and I will be your God, and you shall be my people. And walk in all the way that I command you, that it may be well with you.’

The Holy Bible: English Standard Version. (2001). (Je 7:22–23). Wheaton: Standard Bible Society.

15 “If you love me, you will keep my commandments.

The Holy Bible: English Standard Version. (2001). (Jn 14:15). Wheaton: Standard Bible Society.

21 Whoever has my commandments and keeps them, he it is who loves me. And rhe who loves me swill be loved by my Father, and I will love him and manifest myself to him.”

The Holy Bible: English Standard Version. (2001). (Jn 14:20–21). Wheaton: Standard Bible Society.

23 Jesus answered him, “If anyone loves me, he will keep my word, and my Father will love him, and we will come to him and make our home with him. 24 Whoever does not love me does not keep my words. And the word that you hear is not mine but the Father’s who sent me.

The Holy Bible: English Standard Version. (2001). (Jn 14:23–24). Wheaton: Standard Bible Society.

10 If you keep my commandments, you will abide in my love, just as I have kept my Father’s commandments and abide in his love. 11 These things I have spoken to you, that my joy may be in you, and that your joy may be full.

The Holy Bible: English Standard Version. (2001). (Jn 15:9–11). Wheaton: Standard Bible Society.

3 For this is the love of God, that we keep his commandments. And qhis commandments are not burdensome. 4 For everyone who has been born of God overcomes the world. And this is the victory that has overcome the world—sour faith. 5 Who is it that overcomes the world except the one who believes that Jesus is the Son of God?

The Holy Bible: English Standard Version. (2001). (1 Jn 5:3–5). Wheaton: Standard Bible Society.

6 And this is love, that we walk according to his commandments; this is the commandment, just as you have heard from the beginning, so that you should walk in it. 7 For many deceivers have gone out into the world, those who do not confess the coming of Jesus Christ in the flesh. Such a one is the deceiver and the antichrist. 8 Watch yourselves, oso that you may not lose what we1 have worked for, but pmay win a full reward. 9 Everyone who goes on ahead and does not abide in the teaching of Christ, qdoes not have God. Whoever abides in the teaching qhas both the Father and the Son. 10 If anyone comes to you and does not bring this teaching, rdo not receive him into your house or give him any greeting, 11 for whoever greets him stakes part in his wicked works.

The Holy Bible: English Standard Version. (2001). (2 Jn 5–11). Wheaton: Standard Bible Society.

Leave a Reply

