I Believe That Jesus Christ Is Lord

16 April 2013 i

Did you wake up to this?
Non-stop.
Why the Creed?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X-m9sRRN9MA

Did you recite the Creed in Latin when you were young young young? Little little little. I suppose some things just don’t go away.

Apostles’ Creed:

Credo in Deum Patrem omnipotentem, Creatorem caeli et terrae. Et in Iesum Christum, Filium eius unicum, Dominum nostrum, qui conceptus est de Spiritu Sancto, natus ex Maria Virgine, passus sub Pontio Pilato, crucifixus, mortuus, et sepultus, descendit ad infernos, tertia die resurrexit a mortuis, ascendit ad caelos, sedet ad dexteram Dei Patris omnipotentis, inde venturus est iudicare vivos et mortuos. Credo in Spiritum Sanctum, sanctam Ecclesiam catholicam, sanctorum communionem, remissionem peccatorum, carnis resurrectionem, vitam aeternam. Amen.

So, I could go back to sleep and all I can think about is Jesus Jesus Jesus. I’m must a totally and absolutely Jesus person. I am I am I am. Not the I AM of the Lord. I’m just a Jesus person totally and absolutely. 

Gosh, what a journey. What a journey, right!!!

Cloud by day. Fire by night. 

Light Light Light

I could not believe it where I’ve come from and been.

At the feet of Jesus in the cross. Holding His hand as they plunged the nail into His hand. I held it so tightly. 

I’m here for You Lord Jesus’, but, then I thought, ‘You do not need me Jesus. I need You.’

Stroking the Face of Christ and His hair and being covered again and again by the blood of the unblemished Lamb of God. 

I’ve come a long, long way. 

Now, I’m at His throne room bowing low down down down and all have for Jesus is my heart. The heart of pure white light because of His righteousness. 

 Of course there have been many more. There are far too many to report really.

http://www.creeds.net/ancient/apostles.htm

Today, this morning, Jesus wants me to post the Apostles Creed. The Nicene Creed.

Traditional English Version

I believe in God the Father Almighty, Maker of heaven and earth. 

And in Jesus Christ his only Son our Lord; who was conceived by the Holy Ghost, born of the Virgin Mary, suffered under Pontius Pilate, was crucified, dead, and buried; he descended into hell; the third day he rose again from the dead; he ascended into heaven, and sitteth on the right hand of God the Father Almighty; from thence he shall come to judge the quick and the dead. 

I believe in the Holy Ghost; the holy catholic Church; the communion of saints; the forgiveness of sins; the resurrection of the body; and the life everlasting. AMEN.

Leave a Reply

