Jesus’ Presence, His Word, Prayer And Dance

5 I am the vine; you are the branches. Whoever abides in me and I in him, he it is that bears much fruit, for apart from me you can do nothing. 6 If anyone does not abide in me he is thrown away like a branch and withers; and the branches are gathered, thrown into the fire, and burned. 7 If you abide in me, and my words abide in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you. 8 By this my Father is glorified, that you bear much fruit and so prove to be my disciples. 9 As the Father has loved me, so have I loved you. Abide in my love. 10 If you keep my commandments, you will abide in my love, just as I have kept my Father’s commandments and abide in his love.

The Holy Bible: English Standard Version. (2001). (Jn 15:4–10). Wheaton: Standard Bible Society.

It will always start with song. When I first started to sing, my voice was low and lacking in confidence. Then I started to blurt it all out loudly and then I screamed it all out. The congregation around me did not enjoy it at all. Then I started to sway and I just wanted to dance and dance and dance for Jesus. This did not go down well with those around me. So, I figured if I did it in the Spirit. In my heart and what happened amazed me. I was not in church but in the spirit realm. I danced and sang across the universe and then time and now with Jesus. I ran up mountain tops and universes and the stars. With Jesus. I danced with Jesus. 

For how silly I looked, hey, I was with Jesus. A fool for Christ our Lord.  Some are called to specific locations in specific places. Nor forgetting the most important ingredient. Christ our Lord. From a very tender, young age, I was called to the side of Christ our Lord. Nothing is a coincidence. Nothing is a mistake. As the years unfold and all the muck is dispersed, there is nothing greater and more beautiful than finding the most important person. Jesus who is the Christ. Messiah. The great I AM. The Alpha and the Omega. Jesus Jesus Jesus. 

Apart from speaking to God and studying His word diligently, I love to dance with Jesus. 

11742736_10153019588928527_2956003486400261468_n

Of course, never forgetting to pray.

🙂

Pray without ceasing.

Carmenere-Wine-Grapes

Yum!!!

The child with a water-melon
The child eats a juicy water-melon

 

Leave a Reply

