Celebrating Friendship

1796474_10151990169403527_1248907508_n

I have to laugh. Dunno if you’ve had your school friends and friends in your twenties but I have some really good friends. My italian friend, I have to laugh. She would always ever sing to me. hahahahahaha Even when we were in our twenties and our sons were two or three. hahahahahahaha So last night I was reminded of The Prayer and in italian I have no idea what it meant nor means. I just remember this face singing to me. Think I know the words in italian but not english. hahahahahahahaha We both love Jesus very much and in some ways so alike. She loves to worship with banners. I actually started to worship with banners because of her. One day she got this huge hall and she said, we are going to have enough space to worship the Lord God Almighty here. We worshiped for an hour non-stop and it was then I fell in love with worshiping with banners. We are old now with many grandchildren and it is all good with Jesus at the centre of our lives and our children and grandchildren and we are still friends. Good good friends. She prays. Kneeling down and she was also asked like me to be totally Jesus’. It’s amazing how God orchestrates even down the very last detail. Our friends. She shares her grandchildren like she shared her children. The thing is, if you asked me to sing this song in english, I would not have any idea but in italian. hahahahahahaha I know the words.  We have never in all the years since our early twenties had not even one argument. Nor harsh words said to each other. We both know when to back down when the timing is wrong. When she came to church with me and saw Lydia, she told me I’m so blessed the Lord gave me someone to dance together to Jesus as she could find no one in all this time.  There are not many of us. We are a chosen and peculiar people set apart. So when I heard this song on you-tube, I was reminded since my twenties, sing to me. Sing to me. hahahahahahahahaha And she would. hahahahahahahahahaha Good memories. We’re still making them. And she would sing and dance.

What lesson is there to be learnt here?

God gives us friends. Life long friends. Who become our family. 

I have quite a number of friends. They are so nice. But shall write about them next time. 

 

holleygerth.com 

And so to add to this, I got sung to by my friend’s two little grandchildren.

How blessed can I be.

Smile.

❤  

Leave a Reply

