His Name Is Called The Ancient Of Days

Daniel 7:9-10
English Standard Version (ESV)

The Ancient of Days Reigns

“As I looked,

thrones were placed,
    and the Ancient of Days took his seat;
his clothing was white as snow,
    and the hair of his head like pure wool;
his throne was fiery flames;
    its wheels were burning fire.
10 A stream of fire issued
    and came out from before him;
a thousand thousands served him,
    and ten thousand times ten thousand stood before him;
the court sat in judgment,
    and the books were opened.

2_timothy_3_16

Standing+King+WM+web

ART-JPag030M

download (1)

b371f417933a1cc28ad32191ce1fab7d

12321523_10153535799013527_800558788079443804_n

awaken-your-might1

download

There is no other person like me, I’ve come to realize. No one else. One of a kind. Where is your focus. Where is your life. What does everything you do depend on. Jesus of course is the right answer. I have found that this is not with others. Hey, I’m a elite athlete. You cannot win the gold without this kind of focus. Come to realize that even in my life this same tunnel vision is my drive towards Jesus. So, I lied and disobeyed orders and did not follow the instructions. I remained inside the box. And just over the years got used to it. Jesus is my only focus. Everything else is secondary. In Christ alone. I’m on top of this mountain top after Easter down flat on my face with Jesus on the ground and He has blessed me for my devotional time with Him. As in every single year I’ve spent with Him and Him alone. The gentle breeze is blowing. The soft winds of the Holy Spirit caress my face with His love. Jesus blows His kisses to me and I catch them and bury them deep deep deep in my heart. Our God spans time endless. He is great and mighty and His eye is on this sparrow. His eye spans the entire universe in size. Do you see how great is our God. What does it matter for me whether anyone is here or will get here. What matters is that Jesus is with me. No one can take this away from me. Unless I turn my face away from God and leave Him. All my life I’ve had more mountain top experiences than valleys. Call me proud that I have made excellent choices in the sight of the Lord. I have obeyed His commandments. I have failed some but not many and I spend all my days thinking about Jesus and my Father in heaven and what it’s like there. Heaven is here in my heart. He shows me what I am looking forward to. Though this journey has been so difficult with difficult people, in the end, God’s rule and judgement and majesty rules. He sets kings in their places and takes them down. What more us, mere people who do not matter in the eyes of this world. He is a just and awesome God and His word spoken before the foundations of the world is. His words are. Present Tense. My love of Scripture has taken me on an adventure that is unimaginable as the Lord teaches me at the time and place of it happening. The visions are daily and mighty in this place in my heart. What I see is the wonder of His great and mighty love for me. This is without a doubt, He is a great God. I said to Mare once, a long time ago and to my friend, ‘How will they find this place.’ I’m proud to be this person God has created me to be. Breathe Scripture. Live out Scripture. Scripture is everything. If you say but Jesus’ Presence. He is the Word. The Word of God who became flesh and dwelt among us. Without Scripture you will be in every unholy place and thought and deed. Be clean daily by the cleansing of the water of the Word and when you get old like me, hahahahahahahahahahahahaha, it becomes a part of my nature. A part of my character. A part of me that cannot be separated. It becomes more fully in me than before. My hope and desire. The Word of God. Nothing can separate me from the love of Christ Jesus as He chose me before the foundations of the world to be this person. I just enjoy my life in Christ. His name is called the Ancient of Days.

young-woman-tourist-standing-mountain-top-looking-aside-51556689

12928344_10153539359708527_1452765810868864122_n

I beginning my climb higher towards my Lord and Savior who is the Christ, Lord Jesus. There is no descent. Only advance. Anyone with me! This promises to be a spectacular year with Jesus on my ladies wall. In my Bible Studies and in Spirit. 

12919797_10153539359558527_3596207483153807735_n

12931150_10153539359588527_7073928164802988460_n

In my quiet time with Jesus, He gave me a new golden sword and I started to swirl it round and round and round. The last one in 2005 was silver in colour. 

Enjoy your journey all. It’s a wonderful year of 2016.

2016+War+Bride+WM+web

 

Leave a Reply

