Keep On Walking With The Lord

English Standard Version
So now faith, hope, and love abide, these three; but the greatest of these is love.

English Standard Version
But when Christ appeared as a high priest of the good things that have come, then through the greater and more perfect tent (not made with hands, that is, not of this creation)

Faith in Action

1Now faith is confidence in what we hope for and assurance about what we do not see.2This is what the ancients were commended for.

1 August 2014 valentines-02-d

The more excellent way. A better way. Hebrews 8 & 9. Well, the first page of the observation worksheet of Hebrews 9. My love for Scripture is not in my years of adulthood. As a very young child in Catholic church, we used Latin. But Scripture was read to us in English. My ears would spread wide open to listen to the stories told about God. About this Jesus man. The Son of God. The people in Scripture and some evidence I could grasp and get to know God better. I was so little. Under the age of ten. As I see where I am standing now at the top of one of the greatest mountain tops, Christ our Lord, the Rock of my Salvation, I can only and just smile. I got all that I ever wanted. The Word. In the Presence of Christ our Lord, in Person. At the cross, which for the heart of me, at eight, I could not understand what was going on. Christ at His throne. The Holy Spirit and freedom. Freedom to study His Word. Eat it. Taste it’s different flavors. Savor it. Digest it. Enjoy it. Not lose its value. The depth and height and breath of the ❤ of Christ Jesus our Lord. The government spent millions and millions of dollars for me yearly to make instant decisions. When I had to shift my body, to make the move to make the strikes, it had to be instantaneous. No doubt. No hesitation. No way back. Remember the last ones and combine all the options. The bigger picture. And do it. See it all in my mind. There was no time to lay them all out in a poster and decide. It all had to be done in the mind. See it all. From even days back. So I love to fill my mind with Scripture and all the stories and adventures in Christ our Lord. The Holy Spirit and my Father in heaven. The only way to heaven is through Jesus. He is the way the truth and the life. There is no other way. I wanna go to heaven and see my Father and sit on His lap and hear His voice and hear Him say that He ❤ s me. Indeed He does but to hear His voice. Again. The warmth of the south winds of spring has brought its beautiful pink flowers. Bright and sharp and a picture of its wonderful reminder of our great inheritance in Christ Jesus our Lord. When I was younger I asked, when. The answer and reply I got was only, keep on walking with the Lord. I ❤ bible study as even when you go back over the same passage and words again and again and again, you gleam on things you have never seen before. It’s like a open door time and time again. Deeper and higher. Truly the Holy Spirit is our Teacher. I ❤ Your Word Lord. I ❤ You Lord Jesus. I would love to use my time wisely and spend all my waking moment not only in the Presence of Christ Jesus our Lord but also in the study of His Word for Jesus is ❤ and I want to soak in the ❤ of Christ Jesus our Lord. 

Leave a Reply

