The Greatest Lesson In Life That Any Of Us Will Ever Learn Is To Love One Another

A New Commandment

31 When he had gone out, Jesus said, “Now is the Son of Man glorified, and God is glorified in him. 32 If God is glorified in him, God will also glorify him in himself, and glorify him at once. 33 Little children, yet a little while I am with you. You will seek me, and just as I said to the Jews, so now I also say to you, ‘Where I am going you cannot come.’ 34 A new commandment I give to you, that you love one another: just as I have loved you, you also are to love one another. 35 By this all people will know that you are my disciples, if you have love for one another.”

The Holy Bible: English Standard Version. (2001). (Jn 13:31–35). Wheaton: Standard Bible Society.

12987133_10153552286503527_5205898935502792004_n

I used to squirm and complain and was unhappy that we have still not learnt this. ❤ one another. Hearts everywhere. I used to get annoyed and then our leader told us how hard it is to love. When there is no need it is easy to love. To give. I do not need anything in return as I have everything that I would ever need as I have my God. When I was twelve and decided myself that I would not like the thought of living just with Jesus but to marry and have kids, my mother started to teach me. She taught me this. That if I lived with Jesus for the rest of my life then the roof over my head and supper would be cared for for the rest of my life. But if I chose to go out into the world then I was not to take off the offering dish. Not to remove a cent off it. It was my choice and I was to be content to earn my keep for the rest of my life. This was a huge lesson for a twelve year old, let alone the decision I had made to live in the world and not with only Jesus forever in this world. The prayers of those who love Jesus and spend all their lives here on this earth with Jesus prayed the love of Jesus over me and I knew what love meant. And love. So, everything I do rests on this. Not to take off the food and rent dish from my brothers and sisters in Christ. The offering. I pay my tithes and extras and more and do things as well. But as I grew older I found a world that did not know how to love as I had been loved so deeply and intimately as a child growing up in the protection of safe surroundings. 

When we fail to love people get hurt. Hurt in many ways. Everyone gets hurt. For if one part of the body suffers, all suffer. And this is so true. It is like a snowball that rolls down a hill and gets bigger and bigger and bigger and in the end, all hurt. This is the case for us. 

Leave a Reply

