Sow The Word

It was a lovely sermon this morning as one of the Global Conference pastors is visiting from Colorado for the conference delivered a sermon on seeds. As I looked at the acons and trees, my heart leap as what we sow, we will reap. You gotta understand this about me. When the Word is read or spoken, it is my Father who is reading the Word to me, personally. I’m a seer, you see. So when I saw these trees, my heart leap and as I was taught by all my teachers to sow the Word, the desire of my heart is to sow the Word. The sowing of each Word the Lord told me, will grow into an orchard of trees and fruit. We do not see all our tomorrows but our hope is in the Word that will never come back void. Though I may not be here when it is fully grown and hundreds of feet tall, the importance is, to sow. Sow the Word. 

007khasiphoto_650

I served in Sunday School today with my friends today and it was lovely. The young teens felt so safe after each service they do not leave. Some stay for all three services. As with us, their teachers of the Word. A new young teen came for the very first time. She is visiting for two months from the Philippines. We chatted for about twenty minutes. She was happy and willing to come back next week. She’s very pretty. We had this activity that string can carry the weight of a person so everyone held up strings that were all interconnected and in the activity one of our teens sat right in the middle and the string supported his weight. Interesting, right. 

children-happy

Let us not forget to love one another. God is love and love is from the Lord so let us use our fruit of the Spirit. 

Keep in Step with the Spirit

16 But I say, walk by the Spirit, and you will not gratify the desires of the flesh. 17 For the desires of the flesh are against the Spirit, and the desires of the Spirit are against the flesh, for these are opposed to each other, to keep you from doing the things you want to do. 18 But if you are led by the Spirit, you are not under the law. 19 Now the works of the flesh are evident: sexual immorality, impurity, sensuality, 20 idolatry, sorcery, enmity, strife, jealousy, fits of anger, rivalries, dissensions, divisions, 21 envy,4 drunkenness, orgies, and things like these. I warn you, as I warned you before, that those who do such things will not inherit the kingdom of God. 22 But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, 23 gentleness, self-control; against such things there is no law. 24 And those who belong to Christ Jesus have crucified the flesh with its passions and desires.
25 If we live by the Spirit, let us also keep in step with the Spirit. 26 Let us not become conceited, provoking one another, envying one another.

The Holy Bible: English Standard Version. (2001). (Ga 5:16–26). Wheaton: Standard Bible Society.

Leave a Reply

