Jehovah Mekoddishkem

Lord+of+the+Harvest+WM+web.jpg

In Leviticus 22 & 23 last night I enjoyed the Lord who sanctifies. The One who makes us holy and who separates us unto Himself. It was lovely. 

Today I decided to get my wisdom tooth removed as it has been causing me so much pain the last five days. The young lady dentist was most helpful but it took quite a while to extract the tooth. I  prayed as I had studied Scripture the night before. I prayed so hard as it took ages. When we were done I went out swaying. My hair must have been all over the place and the ones waiting to be served shot up in shock as the person from the counter had come in at some point and then the phone rang a while later but both the young dentist and her attendant were busy trying to get this deep rooted tooth out. 

Is this not like a lot of who we are. Our old self is so deep rooted that it is so hard for the Lord to do His good work in us when it is so deeply rooted.  And here I want to be sanctified even more. Kind of ironic, isn’t it. 

My mouth is sore and other parts are still painful so the round of antibiotics will come in handy. She really is a very nice lady. I was so scared. 

Tonight I shall continue to study on. Leviticus 24 & 25. The feasts. 

The picture above by James Nesbit came to mind as I went through the day and did not Jesus who is a Jew obey every law in the perfection of who He is and fulfilled the law as it says in Scripture. So this picture came to mind. He is the Lord of the harvest.

Leave a Reply

