The Love Of Christ Our Lord Drives Me

images (1)

13244700_10153647292438527_1981913765604426382_n

What year is this?

I get lost in it all. Lost in the love of Christ Jesus our Lord. When I see Him Face to face on that day, I shall be most joyous. Not sad nor down trodden.

Happy happy happy.

Why?

This is a really good place of divine happiness.

What drives me?

The love of Jesus drives me. Seeing Him on the cross drives me like it drove the apostle and disciples of the first century church. So, I’m a little bit different. So what!!! Jesus made me this way. He did it all. Salvation and the grace of God that lives in me. His light shines in me by His grace and love for the salvation for all men who believe that He is the Son of God. He was crucified. He died. He was buried. He rose. 

So, it is this simple. So simple it’s just so hard to believe!!!

I just want to take His light. Jesus’ light and shine it all around. 

holleygerth.com

2 thoughts on “The Love Of Christ Our Lord Drives Me

Leave a Reply

