Lord Jesus, I Love You

1 The Song of Songs, which is Solomon’s.

The Bride Confesses Her Love

SHE

2 Let him kiss me with the kisses of his mouth!
For your love is better than wine;
3 your anointing oils are fragrant;
your name is oil poured out;
therefore virgins love you.
4 Draw me after you; let us run.
The king has brought me into his chambers.

The Holy Bible: English Standard Version. (2001). (So 1). Wheaton: Standard Bible Society.

SHE

3 As an apple tree among the trees of the forest,
so is my beloved among the young men.
With great delight I sat in his shadow,
and his fruit was sweet to my taste.
4 He brought me to the banqueting house,
and his banner over me was love.
5 Sustain me with raisins;
refresh me with apples,
for I am sick with love.
6 His left hand is under my head,
and his right hand embraces me!

The Holy Bible: English Standard Version. (2001). (So 2:3–6). Wheaton: Standard Bible Society

Are you like getting this?

Hearing right. This morning as I lay awake in my bed listening to the voice of the God Most High, it is the usual as I already know. Marriage and the deep deep deep deep love that I have for my husband parallels my love for Christ. Or is it the other way round. But then I got into an hour’s conversation with Jesus about this. hahahahahahahahaha

Are you here church?

We are here. Jesus calls me to this place of divine encounter with Him and Him alone.

 Does not the light that is emanating from our Lord Jesus who is the Christ, Messiah, slain before the foundations of the earth, shine through so brightly across all time until ‘on that day’ when all we will see is pure bright white light. Christ our Lord. I AM. The Alpha and the Omega. The Lord God Almighty. Jehovah. Yahweh.

I used to ask, when when when will I be perfect. But no one replied. They expressed it in a simple story about the layers of peel from a fruit being peeled until the sweet of the fruit is available to be eaten and enjoyed. Layers and layers and layers. There was even a demonstration. Does not that story about the father and his son that was taken into the camp and he played hide-and-go-seek that even when he was gone, his son was alive. For when all the peeling is peeled away, what is the source of who a person is truly is created in the image of God, is revealed. For these things that I have spoken about is not what I have known on the day I wrote about it, I had ever known them. Since a very tender age for our Lord is a God who speaks without ceasing.

Song Of Solomon 1:2 (ESV)
Let him kiss me with the kisses of his mouth! For your love is better than wine;

Leave a Reply

