The Alpha And The Omega

Psalm 46:10 (ESV)
“Be still, and know that I am God. I will be exalted among the nations, I will be exalted in the earth!”

Revelation 22:13-14, 17.
13 I am Alpha and Omega, the beginning and the end, the first and the last.
14 Blessed are they that do his commandments, that they may have right to the tree of life, and may enter in through the gates into the city.
17 And the Spirit and the bride say, Come. And let him that heareth say, Come. And let him that is athirst come. And whosoever will, let him take the water of life freely.

Matthew 16:19 (ESV)
19 I will give you the keys of the kingdom of heaven, and whatever you bind on earth shall be bound in heaven, and whatever you loose on earth shall be loosed in heaven.”

cropped-22-march-2013-alpha-and-omega.jpg

Yesterday my youngest daughter came back after a year for school so she got to worship in my place. I was just raising my hands worshiping and now and then in a glimpse or two I would look at them, my eldest Lydia and Jo and I found them worshiping Jesus with all of their hearts. My daughters. We used to face the stage where the worship team worshiped but in the last couple of years we have joined in with the worship team and face the congregation but I’ve been with my worship team in banners so I have not been able to see their faces nor the way they worship. I was amazed at what the Lord has done in their hearts all these years and is still doing. It’s beautiful. They are beautiful in the sight of the Lord. 

Do you think they are also falling deeply in love with Jesus. They want to worship Jesus with all of their hearts. 

They really really are my daughters. We never really know how far our children will go until one day we have a moment to catch a glimpse of what Jesus is doing in their hearts. Do you think Jesus has captivated their hearts like the great I AM has mine. Do you not think that when they seek Him with all of their hearts, they will find Him and see His face. 

In the sermon yesterday we were being taught that it is not that we find the Lord but it is that by His grace as He seeks us we find Him. 

Do you not think that my daughters have found Him in this place of grace where they will be found abound in Him, this is Christ our Lord. We do not ever know where the heart of God goes nor in man but once in a while when the window opens, we find the beauty of the Lord in the heart of His brides and the wow moment is like, all worth the years. 

So, we all sing a love song to Jesus that Steve our worship leader from Bethel always sings to Jesus. We all sing along with him this love song to Jesus as one in Christ Jesus our Lord.

It’s teamwork. Not any individual but the entire worship team working together as one in Christ Jesus our Lord. I only look at Jesus’ face. No one else. Not that others do not matter but in worship the only one that matters is Jesus. He is the only centre of my life. Now it is so with my daughters. 

I have a new daughter. Cecille. She is the same like us. Deeply in love with Jesus as well. 

13450830_10153699946278527_6224057047889154717_n

13450895_10153699946508527_6937620256068904829_n

13466425_10153699946748527_1875822872495817309_n

Faith is not taught. It is caught like a cold I was taught in my mid-twenties so I try my best to love the Lord with all of my heart and mind and strength so that those around me love Christ with childlike faith. I’m old now. In my sixties but the air around us is only breathes by the breath of Christ our Lord. The breath that the Lord breathed life into Adam in Genesis and the same breath that Jesus breathed into His disciples to receive the Spirit in John. 

It is in this secret place that we are found intimately and passionately bound in Christ for all eternity by His grace and His love. In His quiet place. In His still still place where He is God. 

Of course in all of this we have not ever been walking alone but with the entire worship team and the congregation with the approval of our pastors and leaders. All by God’s grace are we able to worship intimately the King of kings and Lord of lord openly and freely. We are told the altar is a safe place. 

 Indeed, after catching a glimpse of what the Lord is doing in my children it is truly and solely a matter of the heart.

Jesus’ and theirs.

images

In all of this, the prayer of my heart is that their hearts are forever bound to Christ passionately and intimately as one in the Name of Jesus Christ our Lord, amen.

k11888019

Last week in prayer when I was showering I accidentally put on the hot water button and got burned in my back. I screamed so loud for my husband and I finally got out of the shower but my back was burning. I ran into the cold water shower for ten minutes. When I came out I could still feel a prickly feeling on my back. Then within minutes it was gone. My husband said there was only red patches like sunburn left. Then there was no more  pain. The presence of the Almighty Lord God is a powerful presence within us. Christ lives in us. Christ lives in me. He instantaneously healed me. The thing is really, He has been doing this all my life. 

An explosion of worship at the throne of Christ our Lord, Messiah, the great I AM.

16-april-2013-ruach-breath-of-god-let-the-winds-blow-let-your-glory-come-down

Leave a Reply

