To Know The Heart Of God

The Mystery of the Gospel

1For this reason, I, Paul, the prisoner of Christ Jesus for the sake of you Gentiles…

2Surely you have heard about the stewardship of God’s grace that was given to me for you, 3that is, the mystery made known to me by revelation, as I have already written briefly. 4In reading this, then, you will be able to understand my insight into the mystery of Christ, 5which was not made known to men in other generations as it has now been revealed by the Spirit to God’s holy apostles and prophets. 6This mystery is that through the gospel the Gentiles are fellow heirs, fellow members of the body, and fellow partakers of the promise in Christ Jesus.

7I became a servant of this gospel by the gift of God’s grace, given me through the working of His power. 8Though I am less than the least of all the saints, this grace was given me: to preach to the Gentiles the unsearchable riches of Christ, 9and to illuminate for everyone the stewardship of this mystery, which for ages past was hidden in God, who created all things. 10His purpose was that now, through the church, the manifold wisdom of God should be made known to the rulers and authorities in the heavenly realms, 11according to the eternal purpose that He accomplished in Christ Jesus our Lord.

12In Him and through faith in Him we may enter God’s presence with boldness and confidence. 13So I ask you not to be discouraged because of my sufferings for you, which are your glory.

Paul’s Prayer for the Ephesians

14… for this reason I bow my knees before the Father,a 15from whom every family in heaven and on earth derives its name. 16I pray that out of the riches of His glory, He may strengthen you with power through His Spirit in your inner being, 17so that Christ may dwell in your hearts through faith. And I pray that you, being rooted and grounded in love, 18may have power, together with all the saints, to comprehend the length and width and height and depth of His love, 19and to know the love of Christ that surpasses knowledge, that you may be filled with all the fullness of God.

20Now to Him who is able to do infinitely more than all we ask or imagine, according to His power that is at work within us, 21to Him be the glory in the church and in Christ Jesus throughout all generations, forever and ever. Amen.

6546378_orig

We are blessed beyond measure, this is what I heard when I woke up. Jesus told me this. It’s so true. We just cannot see it. We just lose sight of …. Jesus. How funny and strange for us seers. Or is it just this seer. I never lose sight of Jesus. He is ever present. Never leaving me nor forsaking me.

Our children. We have children and they are a product of how much we believed in what we were doing when we were doing it. Or how much we now believe in what we believe in and doing it. 

For me personally, it would be, You mesmerize me, Lord Jesus.

I think God’s know everything about us before we even actually existed. He planned our lives according to how we would choose what we want and then ….. I just think God is amazing. 

Indeed we do not have all the answers to our past, present nor our future but we know this. God loves us. That He sent His one and only Son that we might have eternal life in Him and with Him. 

All else are the incidentals. 

I’m having lots of fun in my life. A life that my Father so planned so intricitely and intimately with my in mind. Or is it with Himself in mind. 

🙂

One of my Facebook posts is from our main office and it says that we must try to preach in a more creative way. I sometimes do not understand why why why my SLR are not enough when I approach it in an original way. My own way. The ways of my heart and not a copy cat of others. I’ve always ever been like this. O perhaps it’s my experiences when I needed to find a way into the pocket so I needed to create a new way of approaching, well, the ball, into the pocket. The best scenario is at its best when it’s a new way into the pocket. I found this when I bowled all over the world. Create the space with all that I’ve learned. So I practice this in my preaching and life in itself. There is so much of the same same. I just like being different. An original. Of course not where the Word of God stands which is forever and ever and ever keeping the Word in my heart. Close to my heart.

All else are the incidentals for if in fact you are not deeply in love with Jesus then nothing will fall into place divinely. Divinely spoken by the Lord. The Father, the Son and the Holy Spirit.

Do you know how much Jesus loves me?

He shows me Himself. In His glory and in His suffering as my Bridegroom and humble Servant. 

Nice song btw.

❤ ❤ ❤

Leave a Reply

