Love One Another

A New Commandment

31 When he had gone out, Jesus said, n“Now is the Son of Man glorified, and God is glorified in him. 32 If God is glorified in him, God will also glorify him in himself, and glorify him at once. 33 Little children, yet a little while I am with you. You will seek me, and just as I said to the Jews, so now I also say to you, ‘Where I am going you cannot come.’ 34 A new commandment I give to you, that you love one another: just as I have loved you, you also are to love one another. 35 By this all people will know that you are my disciples, if you have love for one another.”

The Holy Bible: English Standard Version. (2001). (Jn 13:31–35). Wheaton: Standard Bible Society.

Preached on this last Sunday at Sunday School so well practicing what we preach. 

🙂

Be doers of the word. 

My husband and I have been adopted into an elderly group in our area in MacDonald. They are the original housing estate families. From grandparents to grandchildren. We talk about cooking and family life and life here in the street and old stories of their lives. New friendships with the original elderly population of old. My husband even taught one of the grandsons how to write essays. This fifteen year old was desperate to learn.
We made new Christian friends from other churches when we buy our sweet mangoes and freshly baked bread for breakfast. My husband likes an iced cold coffee.
Will take a pic next time of the group of ladies who have adopted us into the street family. Learning about the housing estates here. Government housing. A new thing. Interesting. Bond with the community. My husband with a coffee and me a Perrier with lemon.
We have also got a line of favourite restaurants and they welcome us by serving us huge portions and lots of iced iced tea in this heat here. Actually, we are accustomed to bonding with the local community this way as my husband used to be in charge of three or four islands and we spent all our time with the fisher folk. So much so that we could walk around the island at any time of the night and were safe. This is easy.

Leave a Reply

