I Met A Jewish Man Called Dan

Hosea 1:10-11
10 [d] Yet the number of the children of Israel shall be like the sand of the sea, which cannot be measured or numbered. And in the place where it was said to them, “You are not my people,” it shall be said to them, “Children[e] of the living God.” 11 And the children of Judah and the children of Israel shall be gathered together, and they shall appoint for themselves one head. And they shall go up from the land, for great shall be the day of Jezreel.

It was one of these exciting days when I could not understand what this meant so I went throughout the day thinking about it in my mind. No one has to be perfect only available to listen to God. I met up with a Jewish man and shared that I see Jesus. In the Pulpit Commentary there is an explanation. Anyways when I left the young man after laying hands on him I heard, be still and know that I AM God and I will be exalted among the nations. So here I go on on to Chapter 2 of Hosea. This is fun. So I asked if he comes from the tribe of Dan but he said it’s been so long now, we can never know who comes from which tribe. He speaks Hebrew and only knows the Old Testament in Hebrew names so he had no idea which Old Testament book I was talking about. 

Love this. 
🙂

Y’all playing together ‘bible study’.
🙂

2 Samuel 2233–35 [widescreen]

On Day 3. Busy with Hosea 2. Is Hosea speaking or the Lord or it’s Hosea and the Lord, or the Lord through Hosea. Coloured it Hosea as the speaker but then in verse 9, it’s a capital M for My. So …………… plodding on. The commentary says Yahweh but Hosea told his children to tell their mother. Then it’s a parallel about Israel’s disobedience in Baal the Cannanite god. Just plod on and if I get it wrong by colouring Hosea when it’s supposed to be the Lord, I will know when we get to the study next week.

Leave a Reply

