Lost In The Lavishing Love Of Hosea

Future Repentance and Restoration of Israel

2:14 However, in the future I will allure her;46
I will lead47 her back into the wilderness,
and speak tenderly to her.
2:15 From there I will give back her vineyards to her,
and turn the “Valley of Trouble”48 into an “Opportunity49 for Hope.”
There she will sing as she did when she was young,50
when51 she came up from the land of Egypt.
2:16 “At that time,”52 declares the LORD,
“you will call,53 ‘My husband’;54
you will never again call me,55 ‘My master.’56
2:17 For57 I will remove the names of the Baal idols58 from your lips,59
so that you will never again utter their names!”60

Biblical Studies Press. (2005). The NET Bible First Edition; Bible. English. NET Bible.; The NET Bible (Ho 2:14–17). Biblical Studies Press.

This is where I will continue on today. Still got this young Jewish man in my heart and the verses above so depicts him who does not even practice his Jewishness. But knows the OT. I’ll pray for him.

As a child all I thought about was God. My Father actually. I had this wonderful, father-daughter, relationship with my dad, so my Father in heaven was like such a wonderful and beautiful thing. Experience. Loving and kind and gentle, my Father in heaven is to me. Patient. Talking. Sitting quietly. Never loud nor anxious. Always calm. So this time with my dad as a babe brought me close to my Father in heaven as my dad was nice. 

In this torrid world nowadays, absolutely horrid, I just wonder how in fact they can find my Father when all they experience is such terribleness. The old ladies on my street smile at me and laugh and say nice words, though very loudly. Not quietly. Think the MacDonald staff are not impressed with their loudness. Nor the other visiting clients. Ah but, they are so nice to me.

In this world there are many horrid people because they experience horrid people so they are horrid back.

What a shame.

 They are losing out on the goodness of who our God is.  

O back to this young man. He knows God. Hope he will know Jesus. It was funny as when I told him that we love him very much, he never said a word after that. Like he is most uncomfortable with love. Jesus is love. But he saw the light of Christ in me. Wonder if he is writing the Torah. I forgot to ask him. Next time, God willing.

maxresdefault

 

Do you think Dan experiences the love of our Father at least. But he has not yet experienced the love of Christ Jesus our Lord. I suppose he has not experienced a Christian who is also of Jewish heritage that only puts every experience in life in a God that gives and is all things. Wonder if he has given his heart to the LORD. Yahweh. Christ our Lord. I did so want to ask if he was married and with children. I wanted to see pictures of his children. It’s all about the heart. For out of the heart the mouth speaks. I suppose he knows this verse in Scripture. 

 

13508975_10153727745293527_5158227765825454594_n
Lavished by the ❤ of Christ as He calls Israel to Himself forevermore. Verses 18 to the end where He declares after His response of you are MY people and we all say, You are my God.
YAH
So touching.

 

16:6 “ ‘I passed by you and saw you kicking around helplessly in your blood. I said to you as you lay there in your blood, “Live!” I said to you as you lay there in your blood, “Live!”6 16:7 I made you plentiful like sprouts in a field; you grew tall and came of age so that you could wear jewelry. Your breasts had formed and your hair had grown, but you were still naked and bare.
16:8 “ ‘Then I passed by you and watched you, noticing7 that you had reached the age for love.8 I spread my cloak9 over you and covered your nakedness. I swore a solemn oath to you and entered into a marriage covenant with you, declares the sovereign LORD, and you became mine.
16:9 “ ‘Then I bathed you in water, washed the blood off you, and anointed you with fragrant oil. 16:10 I dressed you in embroidered clothing and put fine leather sandals on your feet. I wrapped you with fine linen and covered you with silk. 16:11 I adorned you with jewelry. I put bracelets on your hands and a necklace around your neck. 16:12 I put a ring in your nose, earrings on your ears, and a beautiful crown on your head. 16:13 You were adorned with gold and silver, while your clothing was of fine linen, silk, and embroidery. You ate the finest flour, honey, and olive oil. You became extremely beautiful and attained the position of royalty. 16:14 Your fame10 spread among the nations because of your beauty; your beauty was perfect because of the splendor which I bestowed on you, declares the sovereign LORD.11

Biblical Studies Press. (2005). The NET Bible First Edition; Bible. English. NET Bible.; The NET Bible (Eze 16:6–14). Biblical Studies Press.

Heart-Disease

13439011_10153727968998527_2266955221194783315_n

Ezekiel and me, we have a very long history as it was the first book the Lord asked me to read after reading the entire bible for the first time in my mid-twenties. Look how the LORD has grown me and adorned me only for His love. What a far cry from that first day I turned the pages in my Catholic bible and read it until it got to the building of the Temple and I just glanced through it. 

13521897_10153727979583527_7378658871755955839_n

Leave a Reply

