I AM

Exodus 3:14 (ESV)
14God said to Moses, “I AM WHO I AM”; and He said, “Thus you shall say to the sons of Israel, I AM has sent me to you.'”

John 6:35
Jesus said to them, “I am the bread of life; he who comes to Me will not hunger, and he who believes in Me will never thirst.
 
John 8:58
Jesus said to them, “Truly, truly, I say to you, before Abraham was born, I am.”
 
John 9:5
“While I am in the world, I am the Light of the world.”
 
John 10:7
So Jesus said to them again, “Truly, truly, I say to you, I am the door of the sheep.
 
John 11:25
Jesus said to her, “I am the resurrection and the life; he who believes in Me will live even if he dies,
 
John 14:6
Jesus said to him, “I am the way, and the truth, and the life; no one comes to the Father but through Me.
 
John 15:1
“I am the true vine, and My Father is the vinedresser.
 
Revelation 1:8
“I am the Alpha and the Omega,” says the Lord God, “who is and who was and who is to come, the Almighty.”
 
Revelation 1:17
When I saw Him, I fell at His feet like a dead man And He placed His right hand on me, saying, “Do not be afraid; I am the first and the last,

So when I awoke this morning and even yesterday, all day, now that I think back, I heard this song. But this morning I decided to seek the Lord for His words over my life and all He gave me are verses to who He is. HE just is. One cannot even suppose it’s His declaration as He is. Final. HE exists. Simple Present Tense. Forevermore. HE has always been and will be and is. 

Today I venture into my ‘Preaching’ essays. Global University. 

Like I said, it’s all gonna be bible study this summer. It’s so hot outside. 35 Degrees Celsius is very hot. Daily. So at 17 Degrees Celsius indoors, it’s most inviting. It’s an invitation I cannot say ‘no’ to. It’s cool with the great I AM in the study of His Word. Jesus is the Word. Jesus is a Person. 

holleygerth.com

2 thoughts on “I AM

Leave a Reply

