The Seal Of The Holy Spirit

2 Corinthians 1:22

21 Now it is God who establishes both us and you in Christ. He anointed us, 22 placed His seal on us, and put His Spirit in our hearts as a pledge of what is to come.

So I have decided to take some pictures again like I used to. It’s a past time. A hobby you could say. 

13669834_10153789924528527_8839640005071075826_n

So I’ve had a close look at this picture again and again and again. For me, you could say I live right in my own little ole world. With me and Christ. Him and Him alone. Few are allowed entry into this mind and heart of mine. What a glorious place to be in. 

So as I gage into this pic that I asked my grandsons to help me take. I’m so grateful for their gracious help. I see the Holy Spirit who is our seal of salvation surrounding us totally and absolutely. No one has access but Christ and the Holy Spirit glorifies the Son and the Son glorifies the Father. 

I woke up this morning in spontaneous worship of how much I love Jesus. Indeed I love Jesus first and foremost and then of course it’s my loving and devoted husband for without him I would never be able to spend all my days writing and talking and sharing Christ our LORD. You could say that his calling in all of this is his support for me. This is his love for Christ our LORD Jesus who is the Christ. 

Ye are dead, and your life is hid with Christ in God
Col. 3:3

It is neither talent, nor power, nor gifts that do the work of God, but it is that which lies within the power of the humblest; it is the simple, earnest life hid with Christ in God.

F. W. Robertson

Hardman, S. G., & Moody, D. L. (1997). Thoughts for the quiet hour. Willow Grove, PA: Woodlawn Electronic Publishing.

Is it not so true this broken road where no one can experience what I experience therefore no one can understand why I do what I do for Christ. I share Him day and night and day and yet …. can anyone understand why …. I suppose not. May God be the glory of it all and when I see Him face to face I can only offer Him my heart. For in the end, it’s a matter of the heart. For out of the heart the mouth speaks. In the unstoppable love of Christ our LORD, the Father, His Son and the Holy Spirit. We are only human doing God’s work.

The only thing I can offer is hands of Christ in me. Like those before me. Their path was paved with lots of suffering for Christ and Him alone. Though I was young in my twenties could never understand but as I aged and grew, deep in my heart, I began to understand as the years gone by that those two teachers before me give all to Christ. Him and Him alone and this one student of the Word of God joins them along the broken road and it is our hope that many will walk along the same path of the Word like us. One after another so that in being used by Christ will lead many into the eternal kingdom. The very heart of the matter. It’s not about anything else. It’s just about people loving Jesus. The very matter of the heart. 

8420234_orig

13424418-Peaceful-background-bright-sun-blue-sly-white-clouds-heaven-Stock-Photo

24 October 2012 the transforming Spirit of God

13782277_10153787391173527_2394685959140361112_n

file_isaiah_53_med

e660432c1ccdd19d47f432810a3340d3

 In sequence of the walk.

We have a hope in those of our sons and daughters who will come to love Jesus just as much as we do as they mature in their walk. None sees their children mature fully here. Maybe some. 

My hope is in Niran and Jacob. Students of the Word.

Sometimes, the LORD opens a window when He chooses one to see His plan in the colours of His love.

We are covered by the blood of the Lamb of God who takes away the sins of the world. We enter into His glorious pure bright white light as the glory of the LORD is ever present with us. This is Christ Jesus our LORD.  We grow from glory to glory as we walk along the sanctified road with Christ by fire by the power of the Holy Spirit. 

As for me and my house we will ever serve the LORD God Almighty. 

7569477

For this very reason I continue to walk upwards towards eternity that is eternally bound in my heart. 

download (1)

Catch me if you can.

Song Of Solomon 1:1-4

The Young Shulammite Bride and Jerusalem’s Daughters
 
1The Song of Songs, which is Solomon’s.
2“May he kiss me with the kisses of his mouth!
For your love is better than wine.
 
3“Your oils have a pleasing fragrance,
Your name is like purified oil;
Therefore the maidens love you.
 
4“Draw me after you and let us run together!
The king has brought me into his chambers.”
Psalm 2:11-12
11 Serve the LORD with fear,
and rejoice with trembling.
12Kiss the Son,
lest he be angry, and you perish in the way,
for his wrath is quickly kindled.
Blessed are all who take refuge in him.
Leave a Reply

