Jesus, You Are Good

13895372_10153795693438527_1349954886274026363_n

My youngest daughter has a triple layer banner. It’s a new one and it’s called ‘The King Of My Heart’. There is no way I will be able to worship with a triple layer banner at my age. Times they are a changing with the young. Worshiping Jesus in the love of her heart and mind and strength. It’s just all about Jesus. We worship freely without following anyone. Just worship Jesus. For when you follow another person then you are not following only just Jesus. You are following another person. 

13900366_10153795692908527_1005648730593296041_n

Not forgetting my eldest Lydia who is so faithful to Jesus. 

13901315_10153795693133527_3611486991923573768_n

T’is me. This banner is silk with very fine rods which could break at a wisp. Delicate. 

The question who is first place, lifted high, first place there be no other. No one else. In the Old Testament the kings failed as they put the idols of the nations surrounding them in the highest place. In God’s place. The first commandment is, there shall be no other gods besides ME. No wonder no one wants to learn the Ten Commandments. It’s not a ritual. Not just some rules and regulation that can be changed over time. It truly helps to know what is right. As a young girl I used to remind myself of the Ten Commandments and it truly helped me throughout my life. 

We learn to observe things from our teachers and one thing is that when a person comes back again and again, it’s the LORD’s call in their lives in this area of ministry. I am amazed that this is happening. I get so disappointed when people walk away. It’s not their call here in their lives. It’s not about what I want but what God’s wants and those who teach me teach me to discern in the Spirit. Like praying in the Spirit. I’ve been instructed to pray in the Spirit. I can pray day and night and night and day and it just goes on and on and on and on. For when we do not know what to pray about, the Spirit intercedes for us. And you find you are in prayer constantly. Truly fasting and prayer go together hand in hand and when you fast, prayer is even better. Know this feeling. Amazed by the results. Experience. So I rarely pray words nowadays. Just tongues. You could say, all tongues. Otherwise, pray Scripture back as my teachers pray Scripture. The Word of God is sharper than any double-edged sword and it discerns the …..

Hebrews 4:12

12 For the word of God is living and active, sharper than any two-edged sword, piercing to the division of soul and of spirit, of joints and of marrow, and discerning the thoughts and intentions of the heart. 13 And no creature is hidden from his sight, but all are naked and exposed to the eyes of him to whom we must give account.

282212_orig

We become like our teachers. Use the Word. I got given the Word, use it. Don’t hide it nor put it away like you do not know it. Use it. Activate what you have been learning. hahahahahahaha Studying. I laugh and smile as all the years of deposit. It surely must be the love of the LORD in the hearts of those who know their God and like in Daniel, those who know their God will do great exploits. No greater than knowing Jesus up-close-and-personal like I do in His suffering. Not to know just the good things only. But also the hard things. Things that lead us straight along the narrow gate of righteousness. Just love Jesus. Don’t waste time and energy. 

Just look at my daughters. Jesus is high and lifted up.

All the verses pertaining to Jesus being high and lifted up. 

https://www.openbible.info/topics/high_and_lifted_up

13620129_10153798233348527_4260444688512112582_n

From my Logos Bible Software. Love it when my bible plays with me and ever keeps me company. 
🙂

download (1)

Isaiah 6 (ESV)
 
Isaiah’s Vision of the Lord
 
6 In the year that King Uzziah died I saw the Lord sitting upon a throne, high and lifted up; and the train[a] of his robe filled the temple. 2 Above him stood the seraphim. Each had six wings: with two he covered his face, and with two he covered his feet, and with two he flew. 3 And one called to another and said:
“Holy, holy, holy is the Lord of hosts;
the whole earth is full of his glory!”[b]
4 And the foundations of the thresholds shook at the voice of him who called, and the house was filled with smoke. 5 And I said: “Woe is me! For I am lost; for I am a man of unclean lips, and I dwell in the midst of a people of unclean lips; for my eyes have seen the King, the Lord of hosts!”
6 Then one of the seraphim flew to me, having in his hand a burning coal that he had taken with tongs from the altar. 7 And he touched my mouth and said: “Behold, this has touched your lips; your guilt is taken away, and your sin atoned for.”

Daniel 7:9-14

9“As I looked,

 
“thrones were set in place,
and the Ancient of Days took his seat.
His clothing was as white as snow;
the hair of his head was white like wool.
His throne was flaming with fire,
and its wheels were all ablaze.
10A river of fire was flowing,
coming out from before him.
Thousands upon thousands attended him;
ten thousand times ten thousand stood before him.
The court was seated,
and the books were opened.
 
11“Then I continued to watch because of the boastful words the horn was speaking. I kept looking until the beast was slain and its body destroyed and thrown into the blazing fire. 12(The other beasts had been stripped of their authority, but were allowed to live for a period of time.)
 
13“In my vision at night I looked, and there before me was one like a son of man,a coming with the clouds of heaven. He approached the Ancient of Days and was led into his presence. 14He was given authority, glory and sovereign power; all nations and peoples of every language worshiped him. His dominion is an everlasting dominion that will not pass away, and his kingdom is one that will never be destroyed.
Revelation 4 (NKJV)
 
The Throne Room of Heaven
4 After these things I looked, and behold, a door standing open in heaven. And the first voice which I heard was like a trumpet speaking with me, saying, “Come up here, and I will show you things which must take place after this.”
2 Immediately I was in the Spirit; and behold, a throne set in heaven, and One sat on the throne. 3 And He who sat there was like a jasper and a sardius stone in appearance; and there was a rainbow around the throne, in appearance like an emerald. 4 Around the throne were twenty-four thrones, and on the thrones I saw twenty-four elders sitting, clothed in white robes; and they had crowns[b] of gold on their heads. 5 And from the throne proceeded lightnings, thunderings, and voices.[c] Seven lamps of fire were burning before the throne, which are the[d] seven Spirits of God.
6 Before the throne there was[e] a sea of glass, like crystal. And in the midst of the throne, and around the throne, were four living creatures full of eyes in front and in back. 7 The first living creature was like a lion, the second living creature like a calf, the third living creature had a face like a man, and the fourth living creature was like a flying eagle. 8 The four living creatures, each having six wings, were full of eyes around and within. And they do not rest day or night, saying:
“Holy, holy, holy,
Lord God Almighty,
Who was and is and is to come!”
9 Whenever the living creatures give glory and honor and thanks to Him who sits on the throne, who lives forever and ever, 10 the twenty-four elders fall down before Him who sits on the throne and worship Him who lives forever and ever, and cast their crowns before the throne, saying:
11 “You are worthy, O Lord
To receive glory and honor and power;
For You created all things,
And by Your will they exist and were created.”
Revelation 19:1-16
Rejoicing in Heaven
1After this I heard a sound like the roar of a great multitude in heaven, shouting:
 
“Hallelujah!
Salvation and glory and power belong to our God!
2For His judgments are true and righteous;
He has judged the great prostitute
who corrupted the earth with her immorality,
He has avenged the blood of His servants
that was poured out by her hand.”
3And a second time they called out:
 
“Hallelujah!
Her smoke ascends forever and ever.”
4And the twenty-four elders and the four living creatures fell down and worshiped God who sits on the throne, saying:
 
“Amen, Hallelujah!”
5Then a voice came from the throne, saying:
 
“Praise our God,
all you who serve Him,
and those who fear Him,
small and great alike!”
The Marriage of the Lamb
6And I heard a sound like the roar of a great multitude, like the rushing of many waters, and like a mighty rumbling of thunder, crying out:
 
“Hallelujah!
For our Lord God, the Almighty, reigns.
7Let us rejoice and celebrate
and give Him the glory.
For the marriage of the Lamb has come,
and His bride has made herself ready.
8She was given clothing of fine linen,
linen bright and pure.”
For the fine linen she wears is the righteous acts of the saints.
 
9Then the angel told me to write, “Blessed are those who are invited to the marriage supper of the Lamb.” And he said to me, “These are the true words of God.”
 
10So I fell at his feet to worship to him. But he told me, “Do not do that! I am a fellow servant with you and your brothers who rely on the testimony of Jesus. Worship God! For the testimony of Jesus is the spirit of prophecy.”
 
The Rider on the White Horse
11Then I saw heaven standing open, and there before me was a white horse. And its rider is called Faithful and True. With righteousness He judges and wages war. 12He has eyes like blazing fire, and many royal crowns on His head. He has a name written on Him that only He Himself knows. 13He is dressed in a robe dipped in blood,a and His name is The Word of God.
 
14The armies of heaven, dressed in fine linen, white and pure, follow Him on white horses. 15And from His mouth proceeds a sharp sword with which to strike down the nations, and He will rule them with an iron scepter.b He treads the winepress of the fury of the wrath of God, the Almighty. 16And He has a name written on His robe and on His thigh:
 
KING OF KINGS AND LORD OF LORDS.
Leave a Reply

