A Taste Of Heaven – Advance ………….

To Your Name Give Glory
 
115 Not to us, O Lord, not to us, but to your name give glory,
for the sake of your steadfast love and your faithfulness!
2 Why should the nations say,
“Where is their God?”
3 Our God is in the heavens;
he does all that he pleases.
4 Their idols are silver and gold,
the work of human hands.
5 They have mouths, but do not speak;
eyes, but do not see.
6 They have ears, but do not hear;
noses, but do not smell.
7 They have hands, but do not feel;
feet, but do not walk;
and they do not make a sound in their throat.
8 Those who make them become like them;
so do all who trust in them.
9 O Israel, trust in the Lord!
He is their help and their shield.
10 O house of Aaron, trust in the Lord!
He is their help and their shield.
11 You who fear the Lord, trust in the Lord!
He is their help and their shield.
12 The Lord has remembered us; he will bless us;
he will bless othe house of Israel;
he will bless othe house of Aaron;
13 he will bless those who fear the Lord,
both the small and the great.
14 May the Lord give you increase,
you and your children!
15 May you be blessed by the Lord,
who made heaven and earth!
16 The heavens are the Lord’s heavens,
but the earth he has given to the children of man.
17 The dead do not praise the Lord,
nor do any who go down into silence.
18 But we will bless the Lord
from this time forth and forevermore.
Praise the Lord!

When we walk along the path of righteousness with Christ our LORD and as we do not turn to the left nor the right but straight along the narrow gate, we lose sight of our surroundings along life’s arduous journey. Don’t get me wrong. It ain’t easy. Focus. You gotta focus. I’m blessed in a way ‘focusing’ is my strength. Focus on Jesus. For we are to fix our eyes on Jesus, the Author and the Finisher of our faith. I have been so amazed at my two daughters. There was a time when I was afraid that they would give up the good fight of faith in this ministry but it seems they are over-comers. In Christ. With Christ. With Jesus at the centre of their faith. Only Jesus. Just Jesus. 

It is to my delight I have found that we have progressed in our journey as the church of our LORD Jesus who is the Christ into the glory of the LORD. In His Presence. 

For those who study Scripture, we will know the story of the kings who entered into the holy of holiest place and if they did not die they had lepersy. Or just went mad. 

But for us in Christ, our hope of glory, we are in His Presence and His glory falls upon us. Daily and continuously. We are alive and well in Him and Him alone. This is Christ our LORD. Jesus who the Christ. Messiah. The great I AM. 

I am a God person. The Father, the Son and the Holy Spirit. The Godhead, Three in ONE.

In my twenties I was saddened by the fact that I was instructed to follow Jesus. I had had a relationship with my Father who art Thou in heaven but I followed the instructions of my teacher. Of course, you know the rest of the story. 

But today, when I looked back and know my heart. I love my Father. 

Indeed as the years span nearly sixty years of time with God, I have had so many wonderful experiences throughout my entire life time with the Father, the Son and the Holy Spirit. But my heart is ever looking for my Father in heaven. Not my earthly father. Whom I do love with all of my heart as he is the one who asked me to seek God for it was my turn as he was too old to do so. I suppose he did not see God like I do. He believed by faith. One day after a day at Mass, he said to me at the entrance, ‘It’s your turn now. You take over looking for God. I’m going to rest now.’ ‘OK daddy’ was my prompt reply but thinking back, I suppose he was also in God’s great plan of things to come. 

My gift of sight comes directly from my mother who sees into the spirit realm. My dad was by blind faith. He believed.

Today we seek the glory of our living God. The great I AM.  We stand in His Presence as He pours forth His glory down upon us in the abundance of His life. His life giving Presence. We touch His face and kiss His lips and we sup with Him in Scripture and in continual conversation. We speak and we are heard in the depths of His heart. We cry out ‘holy holy holy art the LORD God Almighty’ and He loves us. In His throneroom we kneel before Him and kiss His feet in humble adoration and He reaches down to us and lifts us up standing beside Him because HE first loved us. We are a royal priesthood, a holy nation, a people set apart. 

When I look at my two daughters, rather, the two daughters of our Lord, I am amazed. Yes, LORD Jesus, You are amazing. 

Sometimes when you are years and years working towards advancing in the kingdom of God you do not see what is happening in your surroundings. We are all calling for the glory of the LORD to fall in this place and as we stand before Jesus we are blessed in the abundance of His blessings. There is only one stance we can all take. 

Advance. 

Advance deeper and higher into the kingdom of God. The kingdom of God is within each and every one of us. 

Forward, upwards and advance. 

http://www.reformedworship.org/article/december-1994/lift-banner-land-banners-and-paraments-can-enhance-worship

7569477

Song of Solomon 1:1-4, 4
1 The Song of Songs, which is Solomon’s.
 
The Bride Confesses Her Love
 
She
2 Let him kiss me with the kisses of his mouth!
For your love is better than wine;
3 your anointing oils are fragrant;
your name is oil poured out;
therefore virgins love you.
4 Draw me after you; let us run.
The king has brought me into his chambers.
Solomon Admires His Bride’s Beauty
 
He
1 Behold, you are beautiful, my love,
behold, you are beautiful!
Your eyes are doves
behind your veil.
Your hair is like a flock of goats
leaping down the slopes of Gilead.
2 Your teeth are like a flock of shorn ewes
that have come up from the washing,
all of which bear twins,
and not one among them has lost its young.
3 Your lips are like a scarlet thread,
and your mouth is lovely.
Your cheeks are like halves of a pomegranate
behind your veil.
4 Your neck is like the tower of David,
built in rows of stone;a
on it hang a thousand shields,
all of them shields of warriors.
5 Your two breasts are like two fawns,
twins of a gazelle,
that graze among the lilies.
6 Until the day breathes
and the shadows flee,
I will go away to the mountain of myrrh
and the hill of frankincense.
7 You are altogether beautiful, my love;
there is no flaw in you.
8 Come with me from Lebanon, my bride;
come with me from Lebanon.
Departb from the peak of Amana,
from the peak of Senir and Hermon,
from the dens of lions,
from the mountains of leopards.
 
9 You have captivated my heart, my sister, my bride;
you have captivated my heart with one glance of your eyes,
with one jewel of your necklace.
10 How beautiful is your love, my sister, my bride!
How much better is your love than wine,
and the fragrance of your oils than any spice!
11 Your lips drip nectar, my bride;
honey and milk are under your tongue;
the fragrance of your garments is like the fragrance of Lebanon.
12 A garden locked is my sister, my bride,
a spring locked, a fountain sealed.
13 Your shoots are an orchard of pomegranates
with all choicest fruits,
henna with nard,
14 nard and saffron, calamus and cinnamon,
with all trees of frankincense,
myrrh and aloes,
with all choice spices—
15 a garden fountain, a well of living water,
and flowing streams from Lebanon.
 
16 Awake, O north wind,
and come, O south wind!
Blow upon my garden,
let its spices flow.
 
Together in the Garden of Love
 
She
Let my beloved come to his garden,
and eat its choicest fruits.
Leave a Reply

