A Jesus Person Is All That I Am In Christ Jesus Our LORD

I’m an ‘I ❤ Jesus’ person. Everyone knows, all my life. This is my make-up. I profess it openly and if you don’t like it, well, your problem. Not a place where you become a very popular person. Dunno why. So I got my first eternity devotional from my Logos Bible. Will have to research on it some more in that part of Scripture. Of course one book could lead to another and then might as well translate that part into its original text just for more information. Hope Little Kittel is in my Exegetical Guide with lots of information. Expansion. Forward. Do not want to lag behind. I have to admit I’m more tired these days than before. I sleep longer. Ten hours will be the perfect night’s sleep for me. Ten hours straight. So what does it mean about the little rice in my hands at a time when I see Jesus Face to face. 

Been watching the Olympics. One big regret is that I never made it my dream that I had at aged 21 to win an Olympic medal. Our sport has not until this day made it to the Olympics. Dreams that are not big enough. The limitations of man. Enjoyed watching the swimming event a lot. But then realized that in all the swimmers and divers that compete only one makes it to the top. Never really thought about it. Not ever really though I have been there so many times. One of our fellows said he had never won a medal once. I could not believe him. It would be impossible. How naive. I was. My husband used to say to me when he traveled along with me to my tournaments. There are always losers. I suppose there are no losers in the kingdom as all who believe and profess that Jesus is LORD and believe HE is the Son of God and accept Him in our hearts as their personal LORD and Saviour is saved by grace that none may boast. But there are losers in this world. I suppose those who do not believe are losers. They lose eternity with Christ. Anyways, veering off course here in my thoughts. 

So anyways, they swim like all day long and get there and lose. Now that would break my heart. If you make the top ten in the world then you are there with the champs. The other 190 and more are there partying. What a shame. OK perhaps some are not. Focus. I’ve got it. If you ain’t got focus then you ain’t got it. Such a key word in sport. 

The closer you get to Christ our LORD. The closer you get to the LORD God Almighty the purer and holier and cleaner and whiter you get. This is a process. You mind is only filled with Christ, twenty-four seven. Day and night and night and day. Evermore. As long as you do not make the wrong choices of sin. So only one makes it to the top. First. And all the rest. How heart-breaking. How can it be so hard for those who lose. In the end it’s what you want this is what I learnt in Sports Psychology. If you do not want it, you won’t ever get it. You get what you want, coupled of course with ability. Praise the LORD that it is His ability and not ours to get here to this place of absolute bliss.

I’m not perfect but I know that ONE who is. Jesus Jesus Jesus.

Think it is in doing the same thing that makes it work. So many are doing so many different things. Here and there and everywhere. All over the place. Think if you do the same thing and specialize in what you are doing. Within your talents of course. The thing is that I was born for the LORD in this place. Like only, ever. 

2 Corinthians 6:14-18
The Temple of the Living God
 
14Do not be unequally yoked with unbelievers. For what partnership has righteousness with lawlessness? Or what fellowship has light with darkness? 15What accord has Christ with Belial?b Or what portion does a believer share with an unbeliever? 16What agreement has the temple of God with idols? For we are the temple of the living God; as God said,
 
“I will make my dwelling among them and walk among them,
and I will be their God,
and they shall be my people.
17Therefore go out from their midst,
and be separate from them, says the Lord,
and touch no unclean thing;
then I will welcome you,
18and I will be a father to you,
and you shall be sons and daughters to me,
says the Lord Almighty.”

13424418-Peaceful-background-bright-sun-blue-sly-white-clouds-heaven-Stock-Photo

Pure bright white light. This is Jesus. He is the light. Many are dying all around us. We hear about it every day and I suppose they wonder where they are going. Jesus is the light. It’s all just pure bright white light forevermore with Christ Jesus our LORD to those who believe. You could say that surely you will be there but it says in Scripture even the elite fall. So it is the one who endures and perseveres and fights the good fight of faith. Faith in Christ Jesus our LORD. Who is this Jesus who is the Son of God. He is the Word. The Word endures forever. Do not look to the left or right. We do these things so it will be well with us as promised in Scripture. 

Leave a Reply

