It Has Been An Amazing Second Part Of My Year In Christ Jesus

Galatians 2:20 ESV
I have been crucified with Christ.
It is no longer I who live,
but Christ who lives in me.
And the life
I now live in the flesh
I live by faith
in the Son of God,
who loved me
and gave himself for me.
Galatians 2:20 ESV

16 April 2013 Created for fellowship m

Been watching the Olympics like the rest of the world. It has been fun. Happy moments. Delightful. Then I got into two Japanese soaps from the late 1800’s. It was so sad. Like was not easy for those in the countryside but good for those near Tokyo. Sure is different from Korean soaps and our English ones. One was really really sad. 

I was in for three days really. Love home. I’m a home body person. Once after a year of bowling we got a break for a month and I was in for two weeks. I did not go out. I loved it. I’m a stay-at-home woman.

Went out last week at the time when the old ladies are sitting in our favourite dive. So I went into to greet them and tell them I had not yet had lunch at 6 pm. They were so delighted to see me and hung on to me and told me to go and have lunch with my husband. Saw them again today and told them I had not been out for three days and they thought I have been sick. Understandable right. I just told them I was watching the Olympics and soaps. They smiled and laughed and told me to go to lunch with my husband as it was already early evening. They were all smiling and laughing to me and at me. When we got back the old lady next door came up. Like she is old with black patches on both her feet and legs. I told her she should go down and have afternoon chats with all of us and she told me to pick her up one afternoon and go down with her. She says she knows the people on our street. 

I love my life and always have. God is good all the time. I have never had to go far for fun and laughter and a good ole chat. Even if it goes nowhere. They tell me everything about their lives like they are so comfortable with me and it amazes me as the love of Christ shines through and through and through. 

I also possess the love of Christ in me. The fruit of the Spirit. 

love

Funny it should be red right. The blood of the Lamb. My heart of covered by the blood of the Lamb. 

holleygerth.com

I’m having the fun of my life and then we go on vacation like for ages. 

🙂

Leave a Reply

