Be Holy As I AM Holy

1 Peter 1:15-16 (ESV)

15 but as he who called you is holy, you also be holy in all your conduct, 16 since it is written, “You shall be holy, for I am holy.”

932299f8c8e0fb7a0f19fc820f2ea67b

In pursuit of Jesus Jesus Jesus. A holy walk. O I have been thinking so much in the last two days since I have been back. All about the LORD. The path is clear that I will take is in the Word of God, in deep intimacy with the LORD. The elite will fall and there will be a great falling away. I want to finish good. I want to finish and  not be found in the numbers of the great falling away as I am unable to abide in the vine. Jesus is the vine. We are the branches. Jesus is the word of God, HE is truth. And as I walk this holy walk with Jesus, others follow in the study of Scripture and keep close to Jesus who is the Word of God.

aBRDRPA_700b

I will plough through Scripture word for word. Verse for verse. It is fun to find out what the author intended. What the LORD is telling us in this time and place and season. Winter season. It is just this simple. Study the Word. Do it. Live it out. What it says. Do not move to the left or right. Do not get your foot out of the sync with the LORD. The word of God. Jesus.

holleygerth.com

Leave a Reply

