Love One Another

It has been one of these ‘love one another’ days for me. I had a meeting at our church to take care of those in my banner ministry. I had to listen a lot. Then on the way to meet up with my husband, I met up with Niran in the middle of the street, so I stopped to see how she has come along these last couple months since I’ve been away. Or is it four months. I forget. But Rose, appeared after Powerhouse and looked not that good. So, she wanted someone to have afternoon tea with her so, my husband and I, did. Then I had to meet with my friend Leppi, as she gives us a calendar book from her AIA office yearly. So, we met and Rose came along and we had a second tea. By then I was full to the brim and we laughed a lot until 7 pm. By then I was washed out and we had a light dinner and came home and … we are tired. 

John 13:31-35
A New Commandment

31When he had gone out, Jesus said, “Now is the Son of Man glorified, and God is glorified in him. 32If God is glorified in him, God will also glorify him in himself, and glorify him at once. 33Little children, yet a little while I am with you. You will seek me, and just as I said to the Jews, so now I also say to you, ‘Where I am going you cannot come.’ 34A new commandment I give to you, that you love one another: just as I have loved you, you also are to love one another. 35By this all people will know that you are my disciples, if you have love for one another.”

It has been a people’s day and well, I do best having afternoon tea with everyone by laughing a lot and listening to their stories. So, it has been a long day without fasting and prayer but a people’s day. It’s fine, everyone is happy and we laughed a lot in spite of our differences and for some, problems weighing down. 

In the end, love one another. Like Jesus. What would Jesus do? HE would love them. 

Leave a Reply

