If Someone Emptied Your Life, What Would They Find, Mine Is Bible Studies

John 4:23-24
23 But the hour is coming, and is now here, when the true worshipers will worship the Father in spirit and truth, for the Father is seeking such people to worship him. 24 God is spirit, and those who worship him must worship in spirit and truth.”

Who and what defines your life. Mine, bible studies. I have loved bible studies since my early twenties when I first read the entire bible on a oner. Straight through and through and through and cried right through it. I have had shelves and shelves of studies but keep throwing those that I do not want to keep. Books. Commentaries. Concordances. Word study books. Books books books. You can say I am a hoarder of bible studies. I have limited my keeps to just these.

🙂

16142314_10154305768898527_2472325718212970364_n

I’m guilty of being crazy in  with bible studies

In learning with those women, I learnt that when you just study it all over again and again and again. I’m guilty. Bible studies is my thing. A closer walk with Jesus. Jesus is the Word.

More more more more more bible studies. Do not stop O LORD. Fill me up up up with Your Word O LORD Jesus. Jesus is the Word of God. How can anyone like me get it so right. So right. Now if we would all be lovers of the Word. Lovers of Christ Jesus. Study the Word and you get to know Jesus more intimately.

aBRDRPA_700b

13912693_10153823259858527_4828030134172484515_n

water-wallpaper-7

stock-photo-jesus-christ-silhouette-in-shining-skies-over-sea-bright-light-from-heaven-251472484

2 Corinthians 4:7 (ESV)
7 But we have this treasure in jars of clay, to show that the surpassing power belongs to God and not to us.

jars_of_clay_3

life300

Next Global University Course, ‘The Great Commission’. Coupled with Precept Upon Precept, ‘Luke’.
Side by side.

Leave a Reply

