Keeping A Record Of My Journey As Instructed

Hebrew 12:5b-11 (ESV)
“My son, do not regard lightly the discipline of the Lord,
nor be weary when reproved by him.
6For the Lord disciplines the one he loves,
and chastises every son whom he receives.”
 

7It is for discipline that you have to endure. God is treating you as sons. For what son is there whom his father does not discipline? 8If you are left without discipline, in which all have participated, then you are illegitimate children and not sons. 9Besides this, we have had earthly fathers who disciplined us and we respected them. Shall we not much more be subject to the Father of spirits and live? 10For they disciplined us for a short time as it seemed best to them, but he disciplines us for our good, that we may share his holiness. 11For the moment all discipline seems painful rather than pleasant, but later it yields the peaceful fruit of righteousness to those who have been trained by it.

 

1 Thessalonians 5:16-22
16Rejoice always, 17pray without ceasing, 18give thanks in all circumstances; for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus for you. 19Do not quench the Spirit. 20Do not despise prophecies, 21but test everything; hold fast what is good. 22Abstain from every form of evil.


I will tell you what happened to me some years back. I was delighted that a movie which was out was on television. It was about a husband who murdered his wife and got caught. Well, when it got to the part when the dead wife started to call out, I stopped watching it. I turned off the television as it was demonic. But I felt very sick to my stomach. Finally, I puked and puked and puked and realized what my eyes and ears were seeing and hearing was not desirable to the LORD and HE was showing me what I had watched was not to HIS liking. When I had told my mentor this, she only asked me if I had repented while I was puking. And repeated it three times. I replied, ‘Of course.’ And she left it at that. 

The other day, I was devastated looking at the trampling picture of the cross, so I went to the cross and took a drop of blood of my LORD and Saviour and tasted it. Also hoping to know what the manna tasted. But alas, I have had the same vertigo for the last few days, since. So much so that I thought that I would not be able to make the third service today. But before I was going to head out to the hospital, I puked. I repented as I was brought to the knowledge in the Spirit that the blood of the Lamb of God is holy and not for my consumption. Without question. As I puked and repented, I felt better and now I feel so much better without my vertigo medication. 

As instructed I am to make a journal of my victories and my failures so that those after me will know God more intimately as well.

Our visiting Pastor Leroy Cloud preached today. Think the most important thing is obedience to God. God does not change for us. HE is absolute. We need to change for HIM. 

Our LORD is doing a new thing in our prophetic third service. Unfortunately I was not a hundred percent so I was unable to organize the prophetic picture drawing for my two grandsons like they used to do as children. Draw what they see and hear. But, good news. John, Jo’s brother is such a worshiper in singing and lifting of his hands, from next week onwards, they can worship as a family in the front row, all of them. It so seems the LORD is bringing whole families together to the altar. You’ve got to go with the flow of the Holy Spirit sometimes. What I want and what God wants may be completely and utterly different. I need to hear HIS voice and move in HIS direction. My husband and my two grandsons are now with us in the prophetic service as well. As one family. 

Last night I shifted towards my husband for comfort in bed but alas, the Holy Spirit was so full in him that I got so dizzy, I had to move away. Those who are sensitive to the Holy Spirit as I am, find it very overwhelming with all the prayers and the outpouring of the Holy Spirit. I fall down every time I get laid hands on. Lydia mentioned once that I was very sensitive to the Holy Spirit. My arms and my shoulders and face and eyes, are filled with the Holy Spirit, I asked the girls to take some off me. You see, when someone touched Jesus, HE asked who touched HIM. Therefore, when we lay hands or pray joining hands the Holy Spirit fills each one. I love Smith Wigglesworth. His books are awesome, don’t you think?  I’m a Smith Wigglesworth. I have not yet posted my visiting pictures from Global University last September. I was so blessed to read his sermons in his own handwriting and come to think of it the notes I have been taking the last couple of days for my essays of ‘The Work Of The Pastor’, I squiggle the same as he did.

🙂

And so, in my frail and repentant condition, I drew finger pictures of whom I saw. Jesus of course and HIS throne room and HIS crown as HE is seated high in HIS throne. 

Anyways, I stood at the altar and sought Jesus’ healing hands and the Holy Spirit moved around me. 

Honestly, I feel like a Paul in this case.

🙂

Did he not too keep a journal of his journey with Jesus!

Leave a Reply

