We Are Blessed Beyond Measure

Psalm 27:7-9 (ESV)
7Hear, O LORD, when I cry aloud;
be gracious to me and answer me!
8You have said, “Seekd my face.”
My heart says to you,
“Your face, LORD, do I seek.”e
9Hide not your face from me.
Turn not your servant away in anger,
O you who have been my help.
Cast me not off; forsake me not,
O God of my salvation!

Are we not blessed. Moses was only able to see the back of the LORD and not the LORD’s face but we are able to see Jesus and seek HIS face and like David who danced at the ark, we dance with Jesus.  We are blessed beyond measure as our former Pastor Leroy Cloud brought us into the glory of the LORD and today because of his hard work we have this church. And we dance with Jesus and the out-pouring of the Holy Spirit is upon us we are free to worship Jesus in His throne in Spirit and in Truth. We bless our dear pastor and his spiritual son, our current Pastor who shepherds us in love in Christ Jesus our LORD. After reading all about ‘The Work Of The Pastor’, we really need to bless him and his family for his compassion and love which he learnt from Pastor Leroy Cloud. In the days of my younger years of twenty and thirty I used to just come to ICA, and worship and sit and look at the pastors and enjoy the sermons and the blessings. As I got older, wiser and brighter, I brought my husband with me, and joined in and served. It is our current Pastor who has been there always since I have started to be regular in ICA. In his leadership, we dance with Jesus and seek HIS face, all the time even in our daily devotional quiet time in our prayer closet. Bless the LORD O my soul and forget not our benefits. I am deep in thought in my essays and as a Precept Upon Precept girl for so many years and in starting Global University’s Biblical Theology Courses, I have been able to connect the dots better in deeper appreciation and love of Christ Jesus and a more intimate and surrendered life to Christ Jesus our LORD. 

Psalm 42:1-2
1
As a deer pants for flowing streams,

so pants my soul for you, O God.
2My soul thirsts for God,
for the living God.
When shall I come and appear before God?b

Psalm 46:10 (ESV)
 
10 “Be still, and know that I am God.
I will be exalted among the nations,
I will be exalted in the earth!”
Psalm 34:4 (ESV) 
4I sought the LORD, and he answered me
and delivered me from all my fears.
Wow, John Hagee’s son is so good.
The Work Of The Pastor
One scholarly source.
Be strong and of good courage.
Kay Arthur gave this to us ages ago.
What a pastor.

 

So in the end this is what a desk looks like for one  scholarly source for an essay and one for our project. 

🙂

16406427_10154326959078527_7150750045061437639_n
Leave a Reply

