The Name Of Jesus

Philippines 4:2-9 (ESV)
Exhortation, Encouragement, and Prayer

2I entreat Euodia and I entreat Syntyche to agree in the Lord. 3Yes, I ask you also, true companion, help these women, who have labored side by side with me in the gospel together with Clement and the rest of my fellow workers, whose names are in the book of life.

4Rejoice in the Lord always; again I will say, rejoice. 5Let your reasonableness be known to everyone. The Lord is at hand; 6do not be anxious about anything, but in everything by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known to God. 7And the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.

8Finally, brothers, whatever is true, whatever is honorable, whatever is just, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is commendable, if there is any excellence, if there is anything worthy of praise, think about these things. 9What you have learned and received and heard and seen in me—practice these things, and the God of peace will be with you.

Think about the things of God until you get a headache. It was a long long night with the scholarly resources. So Aquinas and his theological theories captured my mind and I was brought to the days of my youth when all I could think about were the things of God. Good place to be and I heard, YOU are good good good. All things work out for the good …… multiplication. The Work Of The Pastor. Let go and let God. When you have done enough God will multiply. We are only one figure in the pyramid. We do use the triangle to represent God. We are in Christ. One in Christ. God is plural in singular. Three in one. Jo’s song and banner. If you could see her now. She used to be so self absorbed. Now it’s all about the sanctuary and those who have come to worship. Calling for the glory, the presence of the LORD among God’s people. HIS saints. I did nothing. God multiplied. Spiritually. The Work Of The Pastor. Working together in our church as one in Christ Jesus. In unity, the brethren. Let’s see how it comes this afternoon in the service. I took two tylenols. Not taken them for ages. Not needed it. All this thinking gives me a headache. This morning I keep smelling this ripe pear all around me. Think my sense of smell is better than my sense of taste. Don’t y’all think. They say you only excel in the one or two and the rest are not as good. The five senses in yada this is. 

health-9_8082

We worship at the third prophetic service. My daughters, my grandsons, my husband and all the mothers and fathers. Today my grandson participated in prophetic art. When he was four and his brother six, I used to ask them to read Scripture and draw what they heard and saw. As Steve our worship leader comes from Bethel, we are worshiping in banners and streamers and prophetic dance and drawing and utterances and tongues in song and tongues itself. It was fun. I saw Jesus and outlined His face with my fingers and both hands and danced with Him. Steve our leader was moved by the Holy Spirit to tears and thanked God for His love for him. I prayed for him. Indeed, it has been a tough day after Aquinas and his theology and then ministry. My daughter Lydia danced for Jesus in the middle of the altar. Jo, up at stage. I think the most interesting shot is this today.

16143192_10154339746503527_638425676305698773_n

My eldest has now got many sets of white banners and streamers and so on and so forth. Can you see her calling forth the glory of the Lord in this place. His divine presence. Well, she is getting another white one. She has been throughout nearly a decade of red, for the blood of Jesus, purple, royalty, orange and yellow, fire for cleansing and now, she has entered into a two year season of pure white. The walk is a life long process and it is not my job to dictate but to make sure I do not do anything to harm her nor stop her from continuous running in the race. She has got to this part of her walk. I also love white for Jesus is the light. As for my little Jo, can you see her face, she is now facing the congregation on stage and called forth the presence of Jesus to reign down on us and she is only fifteen or is it sixteen. Cecille is dancing with Jesus. My young grandson’s prophetic art. As I told him when he was four, just draw and write what you hear and see about the Lord at the altar. He has been invited by our leader of worship Steve to go up to the stage to draw. Next week. Cecille is not yet ready to do so. Jo and Lydia are already doing so. 

Be still and know that I AM God and I will be exalted among the nations.

Psalm 46:10 ESV
 “Be still, and know that I am God
 I will be exalted among the nations
I will be exalted in the earth!

16473303_10154339745583527_2443473666399550632_n

There is order in worship. We read it in Scripture. Our God is a holy God and we are to be holy like Him and as He is perfect, so we too must be perfect. Though we do not attain perfection in this age, do not worry. Jesus has overcome the world and He is with us until the end of this age. Moreso, He is our strength and our shield. Our buckler. We can lean on Him. What He has started He will bring it into completion when we see Him face to face. We just have to hold on to Jesus.

In all of this, reality hits me. Back to my project. Have to make sure I have enough scholarly resources. Aquinas and days of my youth. Childhood. O not forgetting one of our Sunday School youths got baptized today. He smiled when I asked him for a shot. He got slain in the Spirit one fine day. What a boy. Right. Jesus loves us this we know cos the bible tells us so. Are we not laying all our gifts down at the altar of the Lord and not burying them!

Leave a Reply

