Remember This Song When It First Came Out

Revelation 4 (ESV)
 
The Throne in Heaven
4 After this I looked, and behold, a door standing open in heaven! And the first voice, which I had heard speaking to me like a trumpet, said, “Come up here, and I will show you what must take place after this.” 2 At once I was in the Spirit, and behold, a throne stood in heaven, with one seated on the throne. 3 And he who sat there had the appearance of jasper and carnelian, and around the throne was a rainbow that had the appearance of an emerald. 4 Around the throne were twenty-four thrones, and seated on the thrones were twenty-four elders, clothed in white garments, with golden crowns on their heads. 5 From the throne came flashes of lightning, and rumblings[a] and peals of thunder, and before the throne were burning seven torches of fire, which are the seven spirits of God, 6 and before the throne there was as it were a sea of glass, like crystal.
And around the throne, on each side of the throne, are four living creatures, full of eyes in front and behind: 7 the first living creature like a lion, the second living creature like an ox, the third living creature with the face of a man, and the fourth living creature like an eagle in flight. 8 And the four living creatures, each of them with six wings, are full of eyes all around and within, and day and night they never cease to say,
“Holy, holy, holy, is the Lord God Almighty,
who was and is and is to come!”
9 And whenever the living creatures give glory and honor and thanks to him who is seated on the throne, who lives forever and ever, 10 the twenty-four elders fall down before him who is seated on the throne and worship him who lives forever and ever. They cast their crowns before the throne, saying,
11 “Worthy are you, our Lord and God,
to receive glory and honor and power,
for you created all things,
and by your will they existed and were created.”

We used to sing this every week when it first came out at our bible study. We used to listen to it a lot. Yesterday we sang it in our service. It was fun and good memories. We all believed by faith we are placed in the sea of glass. Yesterday, I kicked the water in the sea of glass. Think by faith, is a very important place in our hearts to be in. What we believe we become. Some would kneel down in front of the King of kings. I’m blessed. So blessed with the immeasurable goodness of God. His blessings raining from above. Like this huge unending powerful waterfall. Standing before Jesus as HE reigns as King of kings and LORD of lords. In this place of bible study. And ‘The Great Commission’. Organizing my thoughts and what to do for the SLR. Interesting. I think. We grow from where we were to where we are now. Well, I have. I suppose to fight the good fight of faith, I make sure I’m on the move all the time. I don’t want to stagnate. I have so thought that seeing Alaska and the ice would be a great idea but I’ve gone past that. The universe is growing rapidly. It is getting bigger and bigger in size. No way I can see it from above it. I am not God. But I can know that HE holds all things together and that alone is one big thought. I got drawn in by Aquinas. At a wink. Is this thought alone mind-boggling. You surely have to be in this still still place just to think, think, think. And then back down to the reality of earth and how to create ‘The Great Commission’ SLR. I am smiling here. I’m a ‘called to preach the gospel’ person. I’m a bible study person. It should be the other way round. A bible study person and then a ‘preach the gospel’ person. What drives me. Jesus. Having seen Jesus on the cross on so many occasions. My passion. His passion for us first and foremost and then mine in return. The answer to His love for all mankind, come to think about it. I cannot stop but preach. Peter, Paul and the rest of the apostles in that upper room. What they saw with their own eyes after being intimately befriended by Jesus. Then receiving the power of the Holy Spirit from above as Jesus promised. I’m a throne room person. Like the twenty-four elders. Honestly, our church is Jesus enthroned. Think in my twenties when I first went to this church I had the same feeling. I could not see it but it just felt like such a Jesus place. Like He was there. Like I was before Him. And then when I went into the sanctuary where we are now, the open vision of the throne room is ever present. What was a feeling became a full vision. Think we grow from glory to glory. Growth spurts. Better and better daily. A clearer vision. Well, for me anyways. Us, I suppose. Seers. I’m laughing at us when we were so happy to sing this song when we were all younger. In age. Or maturity. Maturity. Biblically. I love to talk. Bible talk as well. O but, it’s just not the same as us ladies talking about the bible. Honestly, I have never seen a faster copying person as one that sat beside me one day. I thought I was fast. Flashes of lightning. So funny. Y’all look for lightning? When there is lightning. And then imagine you are right in the throne room of Jesus. Think things in this world do show us snapshots. Or thoughts of what it’s going to be like in heaven. I still want to be right up close and personal with Jesus. Truly. You become what you believe who you are in Christ, you know. Look. Abraham believed and it was reckoned to him as righteousness. It’s all fun really. I win win win every single time I am with Jesus. There is not greater win than winning Jesus. Nothing compares. There is not greater love. No better place. No eternity but Christ our LORD. Y’all with me on this. I get the ‘amen’ to this. 

🙂

Leave a Reply

