This Is The Power Of Christ In Me

12598008-chapter-1-of-the-book-of-genesis-in-the-old-testament-of-the-holy-bible

Psalm 118:26-29
26
Blessed is he who comes in the name of the Lord!

We bless you from the house of the Lord.
27The Lord is God,
and he has made his light to shine upon us.
Bind the festal sacrifice with cords,
up to the horns of the altar!

28You are my God, and I will give thanks to you;
you are my God; I will extol you.
29Oh give thanks to the Lord, for he is good;
for his steadfast love endures forever!

John 1:1-5  (ESV)
1 In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God. 2 He was in the beginning with God. 3 All things were made through him, and without him was not any thing made that was made. 4 In him was life,[a] and the life was the light of men. 5 The light shines in the darkness, and the darkness has not overcome it.
propheticfirewebwm
I really don’t like much of anything but the things of the LORD especially studying the word. I suppose you have to be called to this place. I was taught that if you peeled off all the old man and cast it off and put on the new what would be found would be a surprise. In the years to come after I was taught that I started to peel off the old to find the new man in me. It has been some amazing journey this week. The old and the new. In my roots of the Old Testament and my new man in the New Testament I found the power of God in unison. It has been an amazingly amazing walk this week. The empowerment that was in the Old Testament that is my roots is not greater but with both the old and the new, the power of Christ in me is greater than I could ever have imagined. I have ever wondered about the twelve apostles and how they felt. I have a greater and deeper understanding now. There is no place if you do not have both Spirit and Truth I was taught. I was taught to study on and be filled with the Holy Spirit. Indeed one without the other is not truth. How much you are able to study will determine how much you are filled for the word is God. HE is Jesus. HE was there in the beginning. HE is there in the end. The Father, the Son and the Holy Spirit. Whom do we magnify? The LORD. The Father, the Son and the Holy Spirit. They are one and when you do, the visions and dreams lead you to a place you have never walked before. Holy ground that can only be found in the word. This is the power of Christ in me. We indeed have the mind of Christ. In this place I dare to dance with Jesus but not with Yahweh. I dance for Yahweh but not with.
We had a small conference this afternoon about the historical evidence of Jesus being raised from the dead for our salvation. Then we had a brief introduction of what hell means. There were greats who would rather be in hell than in heaven with the LORD. I have seen hell once. I have seen the not good one three times. There is a hell and the one burnt to a crisp before the foundations of the earth. I was somewhat annoyed as my thoughts before I left home were elsewhere but glad I caught a glimpse of the theology of hell.
I was actually in this place where I found myself before Yahweh. Now no one in their right minds would go up to Yahweh and touch HIM. HE encompasses the Father, the Son and the Holy Spirit. The Godhead, three in one. I was brought in deep deep thought of who they are. They do not need any of us for the LORD is all-sufficient. We need HIM for our eternity to be secured in Christ. The LORD is greater than the entire universe and thus there is no way we can approach a holy God. But we can approach Jesus who came down as a man who is God. HE is our intercessor and is seated at the right hand of the Father. So in the thousand year reign we are with Christ our LORD. No mention of Yahweh. But beyond the thousand year reign is eternity. With Yahweh. The Father, the Son and the Holy Spirit. How big is our God? Bigger than we could ever imagine in our puny minds. And yet, for now, it is but just a thought away from eternity. Not the thousand year reign. But eternity with Yahweh. And then I was off to the hell lecture. I held the thought like I do until the next thinking moment. O but I found myself in this place during the week, putting on the full armor of God. But in a place where I’ve not been in the past. A greater place. Before Yahweh. This picture below is by James Nesbit and it depicts the power of Christ in me. Yahweh in me. I was shocked.
awakenyourmightwmweb
And then I saw this.
thunderintheheavenswmweb
Leave a Reply

