By Faith, A Mother Prays For Her Beloved Children

 

 

Being a mother to my young is a very important responsibility. If you examine what a mother duck does for her young is hide her from all enemies with her wings.
In a spiritual sense, we hide our children under the wings of the Almighty God. The same prayer was prayed over me. An everlasting prayer and this prayer I pray for my children.
Psalm 9:1 ESV
1He who dwells in the shelter of the Most High
will abide in the shadow of the Almighty.
2I will say to the Lord, “My refuge and my fortress,
my God, in whom I trust.”
3For he will deliver you from the snare of the fowler
and from the deadly pestilence.
4He will cover you with his pinions,
and under his wings you will find refuge;
his faithfulness is a shield and buckler.
I have been in this banner ministry since the year 2000 and am now on my seventeenth year with children, daughters. It is indeed a great place to be in to dance ‘with’ Jesus. Not ‘for’ but ‘with’. Does one dance ‘with’ the LORD? Indeed, David danced ‘for’ the LORD but we dance ‘with’ Jesus. Why indeed. HE is our bridegroom and we are HIS bride. So, I cut to the chase and tell my new kids on the block, we dance ‘with’ Jesus. Not ‘for’. Now if you fear this place then you are not called to this ministry.
Last weekend we had a Heidi Baker Revive Conference and she fell on her knees to minister to the heart-broken and the suffering. She is the hands and feet of Jesus, restoring them by the baptism of love over them. They obviously feel the love of Christ, which they need in their deep sorrow and pain.
We are indeed blessed beyond measure as in our church not many are in deep suffering nor in pain as we are split into small groups to minister to each who has suffering and the pain is eased as they are loved on a ‘one – to – one’ basis. We do not use large groups but break into tiny ones to minister to the needs of those who are sad.
I was in the fifth row for the first time since I have been in the banner ministry. Of course I would make sure my daughter is alright as I would be constantly praying for her non-stop covering her in the presence of the Almighty God. It is no use covering her with me but with the LORD in HIS glory.
I had noticed that Heidi had the open portal over her. The light was more golden than pure bright white light. I have ever been fascinated with the canopy from Isaiah where we will all be under the LORD’S glory and HIS presence.
There is a blessing in every storm, I tell you. In every prayer a mother prays for her children to protect them from the enemy. She may take the hit but this is the job of the mother. Her children are safe in the arms and wings and feathers of the Mighty One. The Father, the Son and the Holy Spirit. Prayer. One of the greatest things you can do for your children to protect them in times when it is not safe.
Lydia, my eldest looked lovely. She was bathed in the presence of the LORD and there I saw the covering. The ‘canopy’. When there is a battle, in prayer, covering our children, the LORD answers us. She was under HIS ‘canopy’. HIS divine presence.
This was what was prayed over me by my mentor. What she sees. Gold dust.
500_F_127893359_1KytgjaxvfnMh2Je76ZnpY5bQvzb5AAx
This is whom I have become and the evidence is the glory of the LORD which I see. The prophets tell me that when you see the glory of the LORD in pure bright white light, the veil of your eyes are removed and you see but if there is a veil then you see gold.
There is no grey in the vision.
I prayed a prayer of the open portal over my children. My daughters. The open portal forevermore.
When my eldest daughter danced on stage in the height of the song in various parts when the glory of the LORD was upon her and the LORD’S presence evident she lifted up both her arms and the canopy appeared. Now, this is my ministry and it is my job to know at which place my daughters are at. It is my responsibility. I am in a ‘need to know’ basis so I know how to pray and where in their walk they are with the LORD. I do not dictate but encourage and love and smile but this is serious holy ground we are talking about. The responsibility will be mine when I stand in the great white throne. So I spent all my time praying and watching and was amazed at her walk and her position in Christ Jesus our LORD. She is under HIS mighty protection. Her face was white and she was standing firm in Christ. In the ROCK. Securely. Steadfast. Happy and joyful. In the delight of the LORD. HIS smile was upon her.
2 Corinthians 3:18 ESV
18And we all, with unveiled face, beholding the glory of the Lord, are being transformed into the same image from one degree of glory to another. For this comes from the Lord who is the Spirit.
stock-vector-snow-falling-background-vector-magic-christmas-eve-snowfall-white-glitter-snowflakes-falling-down-507175672
Ezekiel 1:27-28a ESV
27 And upward from what had the appearance of his waist I saw as it were gleaming metal, like the appearance of fire enclosed all around. And downward from what had the appearance of his waist I saw as it were the appearance of fire, and there was brightness around him.[h] 28 Like the appearance of the bow that is in the cloud on the day of rain, so was the appearance of the brightness all around.
Such was the appearance of the likeness of the glory of the Lord.
2 Corinthians 3:18 ESV
18And we all, with unveiled face, beholding the glory of the Lord, are being transformed into the same image from one degree of glory to another. For this comes from the Lord who is the Spirit.
We grow from glory to glory as we walk in obedience to the word of God. It is so important that our children walk in obedience. They have to make their own choices. We cannot force it upon them. We can only be the example and pray and hope and love them with all of our hearts. We can only give them what we do have in our hands and not hold back on the next generation to find far more freedom in Christ by the power of the word and by the power of the Holy Spirit’s empowerment by fire like in Acts 2. We journal because we become accountable to all in the body and release the blessings which do not belong to us. All blessings and honor belong to Christ Jesus our LORD to be given unto HIS beloved bride. HIS and HIS alone.
In Christ, there is no darkness, there is only the pure bright white light that in this world is unimaginable and cannot be compared to Christ our LORD.
I will continue to pray for my daughters and my children that they all too in their oneness and obedience to the word, living in the Spirit, they may all excel in HIS excellence by which all have been called to this place. It comes at a cost and the cost is their time and their lives and their emotions and everything they have. Of course the cost which Jesus paid on the cross is so much more compared to the cost by which we pay, but, what we do must be in obedience to the word, HE will bring into completion and full maturity if we but by faith trust in the LORD with all of our hearts. HE will do it. All we have to do is to pray and live a life worthy of HIS calling.
All glory belongs to the LORD.
holley-gerth-button-250x250
2 thoughts on “By Faith, A Mother Prays For Her Beloved Children

  1. Yes, all glory belongs to God. What an honor it is to be able to pray for our children. I love that verse you quoted from Psalms 9. Visiting from #coffeeforyourheart

Leave a Reply

