Seeing Jesus Daily

Hebrews 12:1-2 ESV
1 Therefore, since we are surrounded by so great a cloud of witnesses, let us also lay aside every weight, and sin which clings so closely, and let us run with endurance the race that is set before us, 2 looking to Jesus, the founder and perfecter of our faith, who for the joy that was set before him endured the cross, despising the shame, and is seated at the right hand of the throne of God.
christ-appearing-smith-cowdery-parson-360210-print

You truly get what you ask for and seek with all of your heart and mind and strength and love the LORD likewise first and foremost. 
Who are we looking at?
Who is our main focus in our lives?
Whom do we worship?
Are we focused on the Christ?
Whom do we really love?
Whom do we offer all of our heart to?
Our entire self of being?
Are we not all God’s to start with?
Therefore, where have we wondered along life’s journey?
Turn, and fix our eyes on the author and finisher of our faith.
Christ Jesus our LORD.
Amen

This is what I see. Jesus Jesus Jesus I have been seeing Jesus since my early twenties. 
I just thought y’all were all like this and that I was way behind so I surged on and on and on and on and then one day I realized, cos I was told, point blank, no. What I see is not what other seers see nor hear. And that I’m not to be proud.

photo-10
We had a great guest speaker today from Africa and he told us to move on as well. Not to stagnate. Not to just stay in one place and he said that if anyone tells you that you are too old and will stop receiving from the LORD, it is from the pits of hell from the enemy. I know this already. The only way I will lose my anointing is if I sin against the LORD blatantly in HIS sight. Showing no respect to HIS holiness and not honoring HIM in my walk with HIM. He also said that we have got to walk daily with Jesus. Not just head knowledge. Like some application. Some theory. But to live it out in our daily walk. He said we are in the new season.
Well, I was encouraged.
16681602_10154392351077951_7118375872289536617_n

Gonna see Sophie tomorrow as she got her ball plugged for the third time in five weeks. No choice. She invited me to lunch with her and then I shall coach Sophie in the newly drilled ball, once again. It is a long journey but it’s nice for her as she does not have to read the book. I’m the book. When she first started bowling with me her arm was like a stick. Solid. Now, she is beginning to learn to relax. Unless the core has cracked. Ah Hoi will know? Dunno. Know when the core is cracked when it wobbles and does not do as it is told. But then, I’m not bowling. I’m coaching. Taught her the mental game as well. Her attitude.
She’s happy.
I’m happy.
We are enjoying each other’s company.
So, when you see Jesus, the entire perspective changes.
I’m so like know the doubting Thomas part of Scripture but still, I really asked to see God when I was little and hear HIS voice.
You know the ask and you shall receive verse. 

Luke 11 tonight.

Leave a Reply

