Thank YOU Father For My Great Life

Sophie is coming along with her game and not backing up now as she is turning her wrist. No choice. She has no lower hand strength. She is happy about her game now. She said others kept on telling her about her backup ball and she was most unhappy about it. 

I went to our Elite Athlete Associate Annual Dinner last night and sat next to our windsurfer who has ranked second in the world ranking. Think she is going to be another Lee Lai San. She has been windsurfing since aged nine for seventeen years. She was big. Reminded me of my big body after gym work. Both her hands are so rough. With callouses. And, guess what, she too has difficulty holding her chopsticks. Know the feeling. When I was bowling I could not hold them either. My fingers would not close. She holds them the same way. Like a two year old child. Been there and done that. Elite sport. The cost of.

In all of this, my Father in heaven has been exceptionally good to me and my life. My entire life. I have no complaints. No regrets. Though it has been a hard, long journey I have achieved more than I could have ever imagined. The Lord has placed people in my life who have assisted me, therefore arriving in places where I would have ever imagined was possible or even known of these places of victory before I got there.

I would not have got to these places in my life if it were not for three lovely ladies throughout my life. But never would I have imagined this last part of the excellencies of Christ is most unbelievable. You walk and keep upwards, never looking back, as instructed. And when you stop for a moment for the seasons in Christ, you realize how far in this journey, you have come with the help of a friend.

2a6152816615106e4f902d0859e3ca9a 

Keeping in line in the season of Pentecost.
You receive when you fall in the time line of Scripture.
My reward.

Adding my essay on the mind, the will and the emotions. 
I truly thought about this last night on an elite athlete’s point of view, really. 
We do not attain what we do not have when we do not want it with all of our hearts. You have got to want it to attain it. It is more of what you want that you get it cos you want it. Therefore, when I want the medal, I win it cos I want it with all of my heart. The will of man plays a very important role in this desire that comes from the heart. The will takes us to the place of winning the want. As our minds work overtime on what we want and will it to be, the emotions that we feel inside. Deep inside, play a vital role in attaining the gold, silver or bronze. All of our emotions are thrown into the game. The one shot. Shot after shot after shot. When you are bowling for long hours, sometimes an entire day. An eight hour day, it is a long day but because you want it. You will it to be and throw every emotion into the want. You get it. 

I would liken myself in this same manner in which I have sought Christ in HIS word and in the Holy Spirit.

Psalm 139:7-10 (ESV)
 
7 Where shall I go from your Spirit?
Or where shall I flee from your presence?
8 If I ascend to heaven, you are there!
If I make my bed in Sheol, you are there!
9 If I take the wings of the morning
and dwell in the uttermost parts of the sea,
10 even there your hand shall lead me,
and your right hand shall hold me.


Now I would conclude that I have got every spiritual blessing possible and am in the process of hanging in there to finish strong but being in the race with the same passion.

I have found that my past has dictated how and why and where and what and whom I have become because of the circumstances I have experienced. Of this world and spiritually. It has played a big difference in how I have approached what I have ever wanted and am able to arrive in places. I just gave it my all.  

Life is interesting, right.
I just feel you’ve got to engage in life in every aspect of it with every fiber of your being so that you do get somewhere. This is my idea anyways.
850573.etw-grey

e21103aaabda988c4ddbd3e88b804672

200_s

Leave a Reply

