Life Is Perfect In Christ

John 4:23-24

23 But the hour is coming, and is now here, when the true worshipers will worship the Father in spirit and truth, for the Father is seeking such people to worship him. 24 God is spirit, and those who worship him must worship in spirit and truth.”

https://blog.logos.com/2016/08/l7-announcement/?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=feed&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+LogosBibleSoftwareBlog+%28Logos+Bible+Software+Blog%29

The state of the art bible. I want Logos 7. hahahahahahahahaha My bible is my life. My life line. Christ Jesus our LORD. 

bigmonitorlogos

Heaven here on earth.

🙂

Once a long, long time ago when Ann and I used to train together in the early evenings, we went to Shanghai for a tournament. Just the two of us. I was trained that if you did not bring back a gold, no one would ever remember you. I was devastated that I only finished second in the Masters. Fear gripped me as I would have to admit I had only come second. With a very lovely cloisonne vase, about two feet in height, I was going to give it to my coach. He smiled and took it immediately. For his wife. It was lovely. Think I got it cos I had just come in second. I really wanted to come in first.. I was absolutely and totally devastated. Fear gripped me. Ann and I had got back and in the early evening we had started training with her coach. When we put our balls on the ball return I noticed how scratched and marked and ugly our bowling balls were. You see, the centre was covered in sand. No idea why. We even walked on it. It was surprising I could bowl under such conditions. Anyways, I commented that we had been to battle and won. Well, I had won. The flares were deeply scratched. So we had to resurface our bowling balls and did not train that night. 

Many are deeply scratched in the hearts and are frozen and cannot move forward by the pitfalls in life. Time is frozen and they cannot move forward. Their hearts are numbed by the failures of life itself. 

Think the best times in the game is talking about it. I loved it. We never spoke to each other about the game. Just our coach and our sports psychologist. No one really spoke about it as it was our entire life. They would talk about their lives and everything in their lives. It was interesting to listen to their stories. I loved it. Them. 

Now, all I want to talk about is Scripture. Just Jesus. All Jesus.

http://www.biblestudytools.com/commentaries/robertsons-word-pictures/

Love this commentary. Y’all found it yet. We are equipped to dig dig dig into the Word by ourselves. Self – sufficient in Christ. Don’t be a baby forever. Grow up and do it all by yourself. Don’t get fed a spoon at a time. 

american_falls_2012

For those who have been at the Maid Of The Midst at Niagara. Scary right. Well the water of the Word is scary. To submit to it takes practice, daily. And then one fine day the Word is like a waterfall and you just drink drink drink and you are satisfied. 

Fig-Fruit

Ezekiel 26:25-29

25 I will sprinkle clean water on you, and you shall be clean from all your uncleannesses, and from all your idols I will cleanse you. 26 And I will give you a new heart, and a new spirit I will put within you. And I will remove the heart of stone from your flesh and give you a heart of flesh. 27 And I will put my Spirit within you, and cause you to walk in my statutes and be careful to obey my rules.a28 You shall dwell in the land that I gave to your fathers, and you shall be my people, and I will be your God. 29 And I will deliver you from all your uncleannesses.

hqdefault

Are we all driving forward and cutting the ground before us and moving upwards and forwards in this journey called life. hahahahahahaha Towards Christ of course in His Word. Let this be an encouragement to y’all. Study study study and then study. Then study again. Then do not stop studying the Word of God, Christ Jesus our LORD who art Thou a Person. Then study again and again and again and then when you are tired. Sleep and rest and then wake up and start again. Until you see Jesus Face to face. We are this kind of people. 

13051701_10153579843308527_6957180999961012672_n

 tumblr_nzp9lySWlW1qbnjcwo1_1280.jpg

Leave a comment